Superlon + Bitumen Strip for Wira Sedan

IronJ

Oct 6, 2004
really cannot do it in 1 day?!... thinking of do it with my fren in a day... a full 1 day... maybe when raya gua... but not sure yet... hehehe...

any suggestion of start from which part?... from the door 1st?...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
if u r doing for de 1st time.. in 1 day u can only do

1. bonnet (front and back)
2. 4 doors
3. front fender wheel arc(mayb..??)

depend on individual lar... u will be really damn tiring.... n i'm sure dat u will get sick of smelling de CA glue...

and for de following 2-3 days... ur car will be a favourite place for those "glue sniffers" :P :lol: (ur car got strong glue smell lar :lol: )

for me.. i do my car few hours for a part... step by step.... B)

IronJ

Oct 6, 2004
hmn... it's really sound like need some time instead of 1 day can finish all... anyway, thanks for all the expert advise and will try to make it on Raya... hehehe... will try to take all the snap if possible... than share here... hehehe...

SuperDuper

Sep 25, 2004
Klang Klang Klang
but ninja got no stock rite now.. hav 2 wait 2 order liao loh..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 27 2004, 08:05
i day enough for whole 3 item?? very fast too....did u superlon ur spare tyre compartment, khguan??
for me enough lar... when u got experience liao u'll do things faster.. B)

spare tyre compartment only did halfway.. cos i put a 10mm plywood in de innner part to support de original fibre board... sinking ler.. due to heavy stuff...

so everytime when i go over bumps... there got sound of de stuff underneath jumping... so i superlon it .. then no sound liao...

well i planning to superlon the whole spare tyre compartment soon ler....
then planning to change my boot carpet.. cos wanto stick superlon below de carpet... to prevent de carpet from moving here n there when i "pek wan".. it also offer more sound proofing... for future (when i change to sports muffler - when i come out to work lar :P )

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by khguan@Oct 28 2004, 20:28
for me enough lar... when u got experience liao u'll do things faster.. B)

spare tyre compartment only did halfway.. cos i put a 10mm plywood in de innner part to support de original fibre board... sinking ler.. due to heavy stuff...

so everytime when i go over bumps... there got sound of de stuff underneath jumping... so i superlon it .. then no sound liao...

well i planning to superlon the whole spare tyre compartment soon ler....
then planning to change my boot carpet.. cos wanto stick superlon below de carpet... to prevent de carpet from moving here n there when i "pek wan".. it also offer more sound proofing... for future (when i change to sports muffler - when i come out to work lar :P )
how u did it on ur spare tyre compartment?? with only one pc of superlon?? what is plywood u mean?? where to get?? still like the OEM fibre wood that can be "open" coz mine one also sinking due to no spare tyre...:lol:
what u mean by underneath jumping?? coz of the plywood or ur exhaust pipe is loosen liao?? :D

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
put it back in to place... then apply CA glue onto both surface.. car metal body and de superlon... let it dry for bout 5-10 mins... then stick... use ur leg to step step step de superlon to make it stick...

walla.. its done... let it under de hot sun to dry up faster...

Hello everyone,

I am currently looking for an E30 overhaul manual. I already have the Haynes 3 & 5 series service and repair manual but i feel that it is not enough. I hope someone out there has the Original BMW overhaul or shop manual.

You can contact me at 012 3938370. Thanks.