Maintenance: Bitumen/Tar Stains

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
For your information, all Hyundai Coupes come without mudguard for the rear wheels.
The areas on the Coupe rear bumper nearing the rear wheel are prone to get bitumen/tar stains.
Some other areas that prone to get bitumen/tar stains on Coupe are the front bumper, front hood nearing the Hyundai emblem and also under the doors.

My question is:
What are the steps taken by you to remove those bitumen/tar stains on your Coupe?

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
RP7 or WD40 the best.. or one step further. You can buy those tar stain remover. But right after this step you must wax your car immediately

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Ace, just spray the WD40 direct on the stains?
Will it harm the paint?

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
no...It won't. Just do it before you wash your car with shampoo. Right after that, wax it.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Ace said:
RP7 or WD40 the best.. or one step further. You can buy those tar stain remover. But right after this step you must wax your car immediately
ace, never know that WD40 can use for that, will try it at some weekend.

i have another product to remove tar front rim, may find out that soon too

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
tried, but will provide full report some other time. FYI, i'm still in office working. :)

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
BS,
Wow, now midnight already. Still in office ka?
Mind to let me know what's you job?
Wanna get to know more about Mr. President........wakakakakaka.........

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
yep, WD40 can remove the tar stains, I try before.
Last time I sale chemical, I have 1 product similar to WD40, my supplier told me that can remove the tar stains, it will dry very fast if the car is hot in the afternoon, u can spry some water to ur car first to make it wet & cool than spry the WD40 on it, u can see most of the stains is coming out, some too big stains will still need hand to wipe it, I will say 98% clean.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Daniel Lee said:
BS,
Wow, now midnight already. Still in office ka?
Mind to let me know what's you job?
Wanna get to know more about Mr. President........wakakakakaka.........
daniel, me small fly in IT, that's why need to work so late. Haha.

PS: I'm still in office, just finish work.

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
small fly? I don't think so, if small fly then fly home lah, only very big fly will stay late in off.:shades_smile:

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Big or small fly also never mind la.
This shows that BS very hardworking. hahahahaha..........

Yu, didn't go to bed the whole morning?

Our earlier update on the 2012 Nissan GT-R covered some of the improvements that we would have come to expect such as a slight increase in power, improved aerodynamics and new wheel designs but the GT-R souled folks at NAGTROC are claiming...