[DIY] Superlon + Bitumen

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Ok ppl .. dont get pissed off
my MMC Digital Cam memory card corrupted lil bit..
so some of the steps could not be uploaded.. the card rosak
i got a few.. hope it helps

for bonet and boot
please refer to johnsonlam DIY
Click Here to go to Johnsonlam's Guide
\
i recommend u all read his one first

1. need superlon or insulfex
2. bitumen strips
3. Dunlop Glue
4. Blade

jinkl

May 22, 2004
with the inside cabin
1. remove the seats

4 screws .. size i tink 15 .. use a rachet .. if not u might itself kill urself
unscrew the nuts then take the seat out of ur car..

the ones near to the midle might be hard to take out..
so i recommend u to remove the middle panel handrest first :)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
middle handrest
remove the screw from 1 , 2 , 3 , 4
ops 4th screw is actually inside .. at the ground of the handrest box :D
remove all the screws then just take the whole panel off
if u driving auto then got a switch for Power & Economy
tht one u see down got a pin to press then u can easily remove the whole panel out :)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
this are the two pins u have to pull
then the back seats will get released from the body..
u can see the two white things.. thoose are the clips..
go down below and pull the pins i drew .. then seat release :P

jinkl

May 22, 2004
remove the plastic thing at ur door sides
then below it .. there will be another white colour long clip attached to the body and also the carpet.. pull it off the body :)
u can see the white clip in the next pic

jinkl

May 22, 2004
there u go from another view
1 . unscrew this nut from the seatbelt then oni u can remove the carpet
2. this is the white clip i told in the post b4 this
3. thats the seat clips
4. thts the screw i mentioned when i was removing the middle panel

jinkl

May 22, 2004
let go to opening Doors
remove all the nuts numbered
remember the handle to open the door from inside.. unscrew that then remove the plastic panel at the back of it
the one numbered 4 .. unscrew the screw at the bottom of it..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Bitumen sticked under the seats
remember the bitumen doesnt stick well ..
dont even think like that..
the next day i dont tink u can even kopek it :P
u actually just have to put the strips here and there.. but im kinda gila so i sticked quite alot :D

jinkl

May 22, 2004
under the seats
sorry i took the pic after i put the carpet back..
decided to take the pics late :P

its not something that u have to do perfectly..
just tear the bitumen strips and put it here and there.
if its not sticking leave it.
it will stick after few hours.. bitumen is like that :)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
cut the superlon
no matter where u gonna stick it to
it doesnt have to be one big piece
easier to do small small pieces
u know if u send to shop i tink they only use 1/4 of how much i used to stick :D
put the dunlop glue with a brush..
wait for one minute
then paste it in ur desired place :)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
for the doors ?
u got two ways..
one is my way
one is ninja's way..
i couldnt catchup with ninja..
once u open the door panels
u can remove one plastic think layer..
then u can see the door insides..
paste some bitumen inside of cos.. randomly cincai cukup ok ?
myway : then after that cut some superlon.. maybe 15cm x 15cm
put glue.. then paste it to the bodypanel inside
after that
ninja's way : see the pic below.. thts how ninja guided me :)

but of cos.. if u give 2f*ck bout making car heavier but keen to reduce noise.
do it like me..
one layer on the door inside .. bitumen + superlon
then one layer to replace the plastic layer like the pic below
make sure u cut the holes out for those to fit in properly.. this one i no need to teach maa.. u can use ur head :)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
tis is the superlon under my backseat.. on top of the bitumen layer

jinkl

May 22, 2004
bitumen for my boot ..
ugly ? yes but its under the carpet .. who cares

sup guys, i looking for a sporty type car, and in my list is
-Honda EK sedan
-satria Gti either NA or TUrbo
-evo 3/4
-neo cps

im not great at choosing car, i always been thinking which car is better, so i need an opinion from expert or any1 also can, heheh the car must can be use as daily driven(although i already own a kenari, swap2 car a day) and not much a hassle to maintain, maybe some late nite drag action too, hehe speed is always a need! look is also an option, thanks guyss