Superlon + Bitumen Strip for Wira Sedan

wch5274

Oct 17, 2008
I wanted to ask is All SoundProof material like the bitumen strip can be used ? because i went to my hardwarestore they said is for house wo ?
yup... its for house roof to prevent water leak...
oh yeh... my advice... don't use it... u'll regret...
that for house one can't stand heat.. it'll melted and u car will dirty..
get the branded one like dynamat extreme (not ori)

pejalGSR

Nov 7, 2008
ello all..
jus did superlon+bitumen to my car...
alredi finish my 2 front door..and put a layer of bitumen strip to my rear bonnet ( still not finish diy'ing it)
after applying dis..my door feel firmer when closing..
theres a 'duup' sound rather than 'klaaang' sound
huhuhu if u know wat i mean..
and i my power window is quieter when i close it up..
(myb bcos of the soundproofing la kot)
btw my ride is wira sedan :driver:

Hi all,

I had an enquiry regarding this car, was wondering anyone can help me? Thanks in advance smile emoticon

My current kancil 660 (2001 model) is almost dead. As in, it has TOO MANY issues and fixes to do, which might properly cost me around 2.5-3k to fix. So I was thinking, why not get a cheap temporary car for now, which is better than my Kancil atleast, so it can last me for some good time (a year or 2 MAX), till I plan for a nicer better car in future. The cheap car would...