How to improve low end performance?

Must be Honda made a mistake and plonked in 1.5L 3SZVE inside. DVVT Kicked in Yo! :rofl:

3SZ-VE is Toyota engine isn't it? I also dont know since Daihatsu and Toyota are closely related because Toyota owns Daihatsu. Myvi 1.5 and Alza call it DVVT while Toyota calls it VVT-i. It's the same technology.

:top: Correcto. My kelisa no DVVT :rofl: :bawling:

You mean M-Line Gen 2? Only test drive the 1st Generation Gen 2 before only which comes with 1.6L Campro. Not the current M-Line model.

1st Gen, Gen 2. Really sucks to the max. Those is what I call sluggish. 1.3 Campro IAFM Saga Blm is better.

yeah...i've driven both gen2 and persona elegance....the differences between the early campro and iafm is like both car have different engine alltogether....both were on autobox....gen2 with all 4adults onboard, when the traffic light goes green like u were hauling fully loaded trailer at the back....dayummmm :banghead:

No, I din't mean Kelisa. I mean newer models like 2nd gen Myvi, Alza and Viva. All those have DVVT isn't it?

kelisa 1.0 is the old version doesnt have vvt..while the myvi 1.0 and viva 1.0 using newer version engine that comes with dvvt head.....same goes as the older avanza as opposed to new avanza as well as old kembara with new kembara dvvt model

Kelisa 1.0 engine is same like the one in Myvi 1.0? Straight 3 engine? Now all new Perodua models have DVVT already.

Not really, say Viva is using EJ-VE DVVT engine while kelisa using EJ-DE without DVVT. Even thought without DVVT, kelisa aint slower than Viva with extra a bit more hp if not wrong.

Also I still find kelisa is a better car than Viva. Should revive kelisa instead. of making the kancil higher which is viva. Haha! I know Viva is a daihatsu car though hehe.

yeah...i've driven both gen2 and persona elegance....the differences between the early campro and iafm is like both car have different engine alltogether....both were on autobox....gen2 with all 4adults onboard, when the traffic light goes green like u were hauling fully loaded trailer at the back....dayummmm :banghead:

kelisa 1.0 is the old version doesnt have vvt..while the myvi 1.0 and viva 1.0 using newer version engine that comes with dvvt head.....same goes as the older avanza as opposed to new avanza as well as old kembara with new kembara dvvt model

Ya man, without passengers I already crying like mad, sometimes I experience a car going slow when green light, I guess is not that they wanted to go slow, depends on car. Some cars like Gen 2 1st Gen, really no pick up at all. Driving a kelisa was much better than Gen 2 1st Gen

Sell, sell, sell......:biggrin:

Won't sell kelisa, is a nice car hehe! And since is in its best condition. Will maintain it and mod it if there are any chances without gf realising it. :rofl:

Want to improve the torque.

Not really, say Viva is using EJ-VE DVVT engine while kelisa using EJ-DE without DVVT. Even thought without DVVT, kelisa aint slower than Viva with extra a bit more hp if not wrong.

Also I still find kelisa is a better car than Viva. Should revive kelisa instead. of making the kancil higher which is viva. Haha! I know Viva is a daihatsu car though hehe.

Ya man, without passengers I already crying like mad, sometimes I experience a car going slow when green light, I guess is not that they wanted to go slow, depends on car. Some cars like Gen 2 1st Gen, really no pick up at all. Driving a kelisa was much better than Gen 2 1st Gen

Won't sell kelisa, is a nice car hehe! And since is in its best condition. Will maintain it and mod it if there are any chances without gf realising it. :rofl:

at one point i even have to use L gear (1st gear to move and keep the rev midrange) before shift into 2 and later D :slug:

Slow, you haven't tried my 1.8 Sonata.....

Kelisa why need more torque, pretty fast car already....

Kancil, Kelisa and Viva can all be traced back to Daihatsu Mira. All same family but different generations. :biggrin:

Improve torque? Just too bad that Perodua never bothered to get any turbocharged engines from Daihatsu. Daihatsu often had turbocharged variants of their cars but Perodua only bothered to rebadge NA versions. Probably to avoid people from using the car to race on the roads. :rofl:

Kancil, Kelisa and Viva can all be traced back to Daihatsu Mira. All same family but different generations. :biggrin:

Improve torque? Just too bad that Perodua never bothered to get any turbocharged engines from Daihatsu. Daihatsu often had turbocharged variants of their cars but Perodua only bothered to rebadge NA versions. Probably to avoid people from using the car to race on the roads. :rofl:

Transplant loh!.......:biggrin:

Transplant later JPJ sure kacau. So far, I haven't heard of much people transplanting turbocharged engines into Viva yet unlike Kancil. Halfcut for Mira Avy (the one that Viva is based on) too expensive?

why? does it make it any faster?

yes...because after sluggish from standstill then the stupid autobox shift up into 2nd and 3rd right below the powerband...and drops me into frustation to keep up with road traffic

with manual shifting the autobox i can keep the rev up into powerband reduce the sluggish-ness :slug: especially in stop-n-go situation

Transplant later JPJ sure kacau. So far, I haven't heard of much people transplanting turbocharged engines into Viva yet unlike Kancil. Halfcut for Mira Avy (the one that Viva is based on) too expensive?

Half cut when older only cheaper.....:biggrin:

yeah lovin my DOHC kelisa every moment in it even it's AT (the only downside of it is the 1st gear rev cut @ 4k rpm of 5.5k redline). last week on way back from PD got 140km/h @ 4.2k rpm. bro SF is u'r kelisa runnin iridium plugs??

---------- Post added at 05:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:25 PM ----------

yes...because after sluggish from standstill then the stupid autobox shift up into 2nd and 3rd right below the powerband...and drops me into frustation to keep up with road traffic

with manual shifting the autobox i can keep the rev up into powerband reduce the sluggish-ness :slug: especially in stop-n-go situation

plus we can redline them gears except for the 1st will still have rev cut usually & still can feel the G force when exiting corners if u use engine breaking (need to know the limits first, usually have in car manual):slug:

yeah lovin my DOHC kelisa every moment in it even it's AT (the only downside of it is the 1st gear rev cut @ 4k rpm of 5.5k redline). last week on way back from PD got 140km/h @ 4.2k rpm. bro SF is u'r kelisa runnin iridium plugs??

---------- Post added at 05:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:25 PM ----------

plus we can redline them gears except for the 1st will still have rev cut usually & still can feel the G force when exiting corners if u use engine breaking (need to know the limits first, usually have in car manual):slug:

no point redlining in street normal driving....but if u have driven one..sure u'll understand what i mean to keep the rev in powerband......because the first campro engine is like track prepped engine with now torque or respond below 3k rpm.... :burnout:

yup understand what u meant. my quote just to add that we can do more wit our A.T rather than just leave it @ D all the time, like bro waiora was asking can it go faster if shifting oto tranny manually. for me i've been using my oto like a semi-oto tranny & the tranny has been ok for the last 5 years doin' it.oni my 0-100 hasn't been captured yet.:biggrin:

hahahah, finally someone said the thing I wanted to describe a Campro.
But scared people laugh at me.
It is very syiok to drive a campro maintaining 4k rpm and above.
Then when 1-3k rpm, like ntg.
Suddenly after 4k rpm, damn, got pull sial.