Putra Re-born

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Err... user review?? Try check with other people who use same product, google it maybe... i surveyed a lot before i bought mine.

Seriously i dunno how to judge through outlook, well mine is shiny shiny, joint part well welded, quite thick also... :biggrin:

Havok_KiD

Feb 21, 2006
Hai lola,

glad to know there is a female which is interested in motorsport.

in regards of extractor, they have many types in markets...like to us...especially me a turbo charged person...the flow of a extractor play a big role to the engine as well. just because it is brended it does not mean it gives u instant power or works better than other. also the entire flow of your exhaust play a big role for your pick up or top speed......

u see its again based on your preference...what u like your machine to be...increasing a car hp is easy...but how u want the car to run to meet you needs has to come from your decision

there are alot of extractor such as , hotbits, cusco, powerzone, jasma...this is what we see normally and also u have to decide u want a 4-2-1 or 4-1 straight ...

anyway...all the best in your car build up..and glad to see you are progressing

Cheers and happy new year

DarkAccoon

wei bro's....can any one of you kl members be a gentleman and help a sis in need? go for a TT and help la sikit....wont it be a nice change for once? helping a girl? hahahahahha :rofl: everytime go TT all batang only....for once got diversity ...:rofl:
i will be a gentleman.

Lola, pm me so i can give you my facebook account to add. There u will see a few of my putra mods

lola2574

Dec 18, 2009
Hi ya'lll

thanks for the positive feedbacks and replies! really appriciate it! btw..regarding the extractor.. i understand that 4-2-1 for shorter range.. like example for shorter range of rpm.. and 4-1 its for longer and for big engines rite? but for now.. im thinking to get the REPLICA cusco extractor for a change.. still planning and trying to get more info on how to know its good quality and suitable for my car... some said that if u put the one that doesnt fit or not suitable for the engine, it will cause a lot of problems..

and also.. since that u guys have been following up my progress on my car.. together with this msg i will attached some pics of my engine after gearbox change and also another one after putting HKS air filter... :)))

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hi ya'lll

thanks for the positive feedbacks and replies! really appriciate it! btw..regarding the extractor.. i understand that 4-2-1 for shorter range.. like example for shorter range of rpm.. and 4-1 its for longer and for big engines rite? but for now.. im thinking to get the REPLICA cusco extractor for a change.. still planning and trying to get more info on how to know its good quality and suitable for my car... some said that if u put the one that doesnt fit or not suitable for the engine, it will cause a lot of problems..

and also.. since that u guys have been following up my progress on my car.. together with this msg i will attached some pics of my engine after gearbox change and also another one after putting HKS air filter... :)))
Haha Lola the 4-2-1 and 4-1 can be used on the same engine 1 :rolleyes:

The 4-2-1's design is to have more torque in the midrange compared to the 4-1 where you get most of the power in the top end...

As I remember, the 4-1 is MORE powerfull but ONLY if you rev your car. SIFU'S! Correct me if im wrong kay? :rofl:

lola2574

Dec 18, 2009

The 4-2-1's design is to have more torque in the midrange compared to the 4-1 where you get most of the power in the top end...

As I remember, the 4-1 is MORE powerfull but ONLY if you rev your car. SIFU'S! Correct me if im wrong kay? :rofl:
so u reckon the 4-1? and whats the different with the original ones and the replicas? what do u think of my engine in the picture? quite old yeah? ...

DarkAccoon

from the picture, it seems that u might have some fluids running out near the left side of the extractor.
Could be from the head or extractor bocor.

And you are still using the original throttle body.
Change it to V6 or Mivec TB (Throttle Body) which is bout 5mm bigger and you will feel your car more responsive.

What code is your gearbox?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
Your engine bay looks nice and clean Lola...:top:

i have seen many engine bay's...and your isn't dirty....it could look better...with a few things here and there...do that some other time..now concentrate on its health and performance ...hahhaha..then cosmetics...

about the extractor....it depends on you actually...what kind of driver are you ? and what do you expect out of your car? in my previous post i have mentioned the differences between the 2 extractors...i wont say 4-2-1 is more powerful then 4-1 or vice versa...its merely shifting your power band only...where do you want you power band to be?

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
its a replica... new.. and cost around RM580.. i will try to get it more less.. the thing is... i am totally lone 'ranger' in this stuff! lol everything is just by myself and guidence by u guys.

i want to see the extractor first before buying it.. how do i make sure its good quality?
Heard of JIAN HANG... A very Old exhaust specialist at Sri Gombak. Probably just a little newer than Ah HENG Exhaust... But price differs alot...

He recently redesigned a set of piping according to MUGEN 4-2-1. But the 2 is very short... so, it's more for top end... According to him, engine will feel light....

U are right.. straight to the point.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
so u reckon the 4-1? and whats the different with the original ones and the replicas? what do u think of my engine in the picture? quite old yeah? ...
Aiyo Lola, EVERYONE who has done an engine swap in here, theyre car sure old 1 :biggrin:. My nissan also 13 years already, so fast time flies.. :smokin:

4-1 if you love to rev the car like nobodies buisness, I went for the 4-2-1 cap ayam brand and its good enough for me :rolleyes:, already changed mine some time ago haha.

If imitation the quality is good then I dont see why not... Just dont buy those super sh*tty looking ones with the welds all like bubbles! Quality ones the ports line up perfectly and the welding must be smooth and not bumpy :driver:

lola2574

Dec 18, 2009
Aiyo Lola, EVERYONE who has done an engine swap in here, theyre car sure old 1 :biggrin:. My nissan also 13 years already, so fast time flies.. :smokin:

4-1 if you love to rev the car like nobodies buisness, I went for the 4-2-1 cap ayam brand and its good enough for me :rolleyes:, already changed mine some time ago haha.

If imitation the quality is good then I dont see why not... Just dont buy those super sh*tty looking ones with the welds all like bubbles! Quality ones the ports line up perfectly and the welding must be smooth and not bumpy :driver:
heheh

girls will always be girls! ;)

but im glad with what i have there... :)))

*so the workmanship towards the thing should be in good condition and good quality even its not the branded one.. they still use the same material anyways.. ;) . i should give a try with other 4g93 engine cars.. just to see how other engines with 4-2-1 extractor feels like rite? ..

lets hope for the best!! will update with you guys soon ;)

thhhhxxxx

thxx u guys!!!

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
heheh

girls will always be girls! ;)

but im glad with what i have there... :)))

*so the workmanship towards the thing should be in good condition and good quality even its not the branded one.. they still use the same material anyways.. ;) . i should give a try with other 4g93 engine cars.. just to see how other engines with 4-2-1 extractor feels like rite? ..

lets hope for the best!! will update with you guys soon ;)

thhhhxxxx

thxx u guys!!!

Even the unbranded ones seem to be getting better in quality nowadays... Yes try other cars with diff 4G93 extractors and see how they feel :biggrin:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
in-case u dunno...
ur stock putra extractor is already 4-2-1....
n its a good upgrade for 4g92/91 users....
so..if u change ur extractor...remember to bring back ur stock extractor n sell in the market place...
at least can cover a bit of ur cost.....

Anyway around kl or selangor doing custom* engine parts like customer intake manifold and crankshafts?