Mod Waja To Evo 4 engine or MIVEC 1.8 engine?

SYeNi69

Jun 27, 2006
TTDI KL
THERE IS NO WAY TO APPROVE 2.0 !!! F**K ALL THOOSE RUNNERS WHO SAY THEY CAN DO ... !!! SO MANY MY FRIENDS KENA CHEAT !!! DONT FALL FOR IT TRUST ME !!! U TRY TO SOGOK LA ... try and see what happen ...

Its either 2 ways ...

1 - They just cross the original engine code on ur grand and put the new one .. on paper only ... and some chop of a none existing Pegawai JPJ ..
2 - They run off with ur money and then senyap ...

If by any luck u do get to approve it ... if u come by a JPJ roadblock u will still kena tahan ... if there is a pegawai there that is doing his job properly .. he will see who the F*uck approved ur engine swap ... he will call up that person ... ended up with u and the officer u suap kena F*CKED !!!

or worse case .. the officer who tahan u will also want his piece of the dough ... so kena suap lagi ...

GUD LUCK :thefinger:

My advise just put in GSR terbalik and be on the safe side ...

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
sigh, 63t is always the best!..

Jan 3, 2008
the ck gsr 4g93 is the most suitable than evo4 registration... its true as syeni69 said..

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
THERE IS NO WAY TO APPROVE 2.0 !!! F**K ALL THOOSE RUNNERS WHO SAY THEY CAN DO ... !!! SO MANY MY FRIENDS KENA CHEAT !!! DONT FALL FOR IT TRUST ME !!! U TRY TO SOGOK LA ... try and see what happen ...

Its either 2 ways ...

1 - They just cross the original engine code on ur grand and put the new one .. on paper only ... and some chop of a none existing Pegawai JPJ ..
2 - They run off with ur money and then senyap ...

If by any luck u do get to approve it ... if u come by a JPJ roadblock u will still kena tahan ... if there is a pegawai there that is doing his job properly .. he will see who the F*uck approved ur engine swap ... he will call up that person ... ended up with u and the officer u suap kena F*CKED !!!

or worse case .. the officer who tahan u will also want his piece of the dough ... so kena suap lagi ...

GUD LUCK :thefinger:

My advise just put in GSR terbalik and be on the safe side ...
i agreed with ur post.2 of my friends wasted their money cos ppl told them their car can be endorse
by jpj.my advise is the same.stick with ck version of mivec/93t

smallmaster

Apr 1, 2009
Johor
Yah...my frend also face d same prob !!! If ur car is daily driven car, 4G93T is Good !! U can do some rojak inside n can feel the G !!!

CrankShaft

Jul 25, 2005
USA
cool guys...thanks for the info ...
do you guys know how much will it cost for the whole project converting waja 1.6 auto to 4G93T? Can I trade in my old engine?

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
4g93t is estimated to be around 9-10k, installation fee rm2k..

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
Ok, here's a solution......Need to spend abit $$$$....

Get 4G93 block -> Maybe RM1500-2000 (with custom paper)
Get Mivec head -> Also RM1500-2000
Rebore 4G93 block to 2000cc -> RM250
2000cc Pistons -> RM300-400
Get a 2nd hand piggyback -> RM800-900
Install + Tuning Piggyback -> RM250
Engine transplant fees ->1500+-

Total = 7000+- (Is gonna be a dang powerful N/A engine this one!)

And you have a powerful, reliable 2000cc mivec, but JPJ only inspect according to engine number, which is 1800cc. Then dont give a fark about mivec, single cam or dohc.

Engine number correct, it's a 1800cc, and from 1600-1800cc is A-Okay.....

Good luck

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
Ok, here's a solution......Need to spend abit $$$$....

Get 4G93 block -> Maybe RM1500-2000 (with custom paper)
Get Mivec head -> Also RM1500-2000
Rebore 4G93 block to 2000cc -> RM250
2000cc Pistons -> RM300-400
Get a 2nd hand piggyback -> RM800-900
Install + Tuning Piggyback -> RM250
Engine transplant fees ->1500+-

Total = 7000+- (Is gonna be a dang powerful N/A engine this one!)

And you have a powerful, reliable 2000cc mivec, but JPJ only inspect according to engine number, which is 1800cc. Then dont give a fark about mivec, single cam or dohc.

Engine number correct, it's a 1800cc, and from 1600-1800cc is A-Okay.....

Good luck

2nd gen 93 block can rojak with 2nd gen mivec head?

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
I knew that 1.8 mivec can be done on pre yr 95 ( 1st gen).
How about terbalik version ( post yr 95 ), still can rojak?

CrankShaft

Jul 25, 2005
USA
watch this ...
_http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GiickxCTO1Y
_http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJqxuduC_ns&feature=related

steammmmm......for the turbo lovers ...turn on your sound system / earphone loudly !!!!

CrankShaft

Jul 25, 2005
USA
I think I will go for GSR 1.8 terbalik. Project A comming up soon. Do you guys think doing port and polish at the initial stage is good? or just drive the standard engine first for couple of miles then do port and polish? If you see the above video clips what is the sound comming from supra? Is it wesgate? air filter ? What a lovely sound comming from the monster.

I despise big SUVs, I have mentioned that countless times before so I’m not going to go down that road, I just wanted to introduce this behemoth SUV, the Alton F650 XUV.

Apparently, the thing is so huge, it dwarfs a Hummer H1 !! Getting in for a normal sized person could be a daunting task, just look at how a person sizes up to it in the picture. The Ford F650 truck based mammoth is powered by a straight six, 7.2...