Need Help BREMBO modification to WAJA!!!!

MEGATRON

Jul 3, 2004
Penang, Malaysia
Hello.......to all modification 'otai'2 & Drag GodFather:adore:..........
I really need your advise/help for recommend me to which shop/garrage that expert modified BREMBO 4POT front & BREMBO 2POT rear to my WAJA :hmmmm:.... More preferred any garrage located at northern side such as Perak,Penang,Kedah,Perlis if not any expert garrage also can. :D Really need help.....! Any advise,guided,foreman charge,costing are very welcome.......Thank you very much..... ! :wavey:

Maju Lah Sukan Permotoran Untuk Negara....he..he..he...:burnout:

viper5965

Oct 6, 2007
ermm..ur need custom braket as the holder for brembo caliper..
ur have complete hub n nuckle or caliper only?

MEGATRON

Jul 3, 2004
Penang, Malaysia
viper5965 , I didn't buy the Brembo yet.....planning 1st. Should I buy caliper + disk ?
Because, most of Brembo seller just sell caliper & disk only....please advise... :(

viper5965

Oct 6, 2007
ermm..ur can buy caliper+disc but ur need extra mod to fit ur caliper..as i mention.
1 more info rear brembo used drum handbrake, not like waja used caliper as handbrake..
ok i give ur some pic hv done on waja...
[/IMG]
[/IMG]
[/IMG]
[/IMG]
[/IMG]
[/IMG]

MEGATRON

Jul 3, 2004
Penang, Malaysia
Wow.....great mod bro viper5965, Does the rear Brembo can be use both caliper & drum? I mean waja hand break still function or not? Where you mod your waja bro?

viper5965

Oct 6, 2007
this my fellow frenz waja, i hv been done with him + some advice from mechanic and foundry shop,i n my frenz not a foreman but we just ``suka mencuba``.hehe
MALAYSIA BOLEH megatron!!!

my frenz buy this complete set with hub bro..we used back the brembo handbrake,just only mod to fit it on waja axle..
but if ur buy caliper+disc only for handbrake ur can used from eterna OR ur can buy a hydraulic handbrake assembly from after market seller..

MEGATRON

Jul 3, 2004
Penang, Malaysia
Wow.....nice2..... Your friend Brembo extract from which model? Evo? DC5? R34? btw h.much total cost on custom this Brembo bro? and where the location :D

viper5965

Oct 6, 2007
that from evo model..ermm,i think around rm500-800 for custom braket, that price for past 3 yr ago.sorry to say,i could`t remember the actual price bro..wat location ur mean bro?

alyxzq

Aug 11, 2010
this my fellow frenz waja, i hv been done with him + some advice from mechanic and foundry shop,i n my frenz not a foreman but we just ``suka mencuba``.hehe
MALAYSIA BOLEH megatron!!!

my frenz buy this complete set with hub bro..we used back the brembo handbrake,just only mod to fit it on waja axle..
but if ur buy caliper+disc only for handbrake ur can used from eterna OR ur can buy a hydraulic handbrake assembly from after market seller..
for easy installation,what do i need actually bro viper? i just received my brembo brake from evo 7 halfcut. i got front: caliper + disc, rear: caliper + disc + brake shoe. do i need evo 7 hub to fit on my waja? :mad::stupid:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
for easy installation,what do i need actually bro viper? i just received my brembo brake from evo 7 halfcut. i got front: caliper + disc, rear: caliper + disc + brake shoe. do i need evo 7 hub to fit on my waja? :mad::stupid:
For the caliper you just need to custom a bracket to fit it in however for the disc since Waja is using 4 lugs whilst Evo 7 is 5 lugs, hence it won't fit unless you use those spacers to convert.

As per your 'for easy installation', I suggest you get the Evo 7 hubs as well if those can be installed onto the car. Always treat brakes seriously, once fitted try pumping the pedal and see whether do you need to upgrade to Evo brake servo as well.

Also do beware of fake Brembos out there: PSA : Found Cheap Brembo? Read This!

For the caliper you just need to custom a bracket to fit it in however for the disc since Waja is using 4 lugs whilst Evo 7 is 5 lugs, hence it won't fit unless you use those spacers to convert.

As per your 'for easy installation', I suggest you get the Evo 7 hubs as well if those can be installed onto the car. Always treat brakes seriously, once fitted try pumping the pedal and see whether do you need to upgrade to Evo brake servo as well.

Also do beware of fake Brembos out there: PSA : Found Cheap Brembo? Read This!
Wah! he change to 5 lugs then need to change rims too. One after another.....:hmmmm:

Fuh! every thing famous sure to have fakes....:mad:

Hi guys i'm new to this forum and i wish i could get help from all of u here...coz i really a newbie in modifying a car

okay...my satria been with me for 6 yrs d...due its my 1st car so i wont sell it off but keep it for my own good...

and now i wanto beauty up my 1st wife...

i already changed my engine to 4G93 Dohc...and here is wat i need help from u guys...

suspension=any recommendation??? i prefer medium hard which is much more stable during cornering...pls...