Mitsubishi Galant VR4

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
mloc is gathering tomorow!!! are you guys free!!! you are most welcome to join us!!!

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
acbc,
hey bro... i dun have your number liow!!!... give me a call lah!!!
GONG XI FA CHAI TO ALL MEMBERS OF GALANT CLUB!!!

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
Hi guys!!
there will be a huge mitsubishi gathering in august... tentitively on the 8th of August..
Its a "Mitsubishi performance Gathering"... it was done last year once and we would like to do it again this year!!... i really hope that the Galant Club will come this year!!!
-refer the the tread on zth..http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=84852 for furher updates and details!!!!!!!

really hope to see you guys!!!

Leslie Ewe
MLOC..

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
leslie: Somewhere in August, Galant VR4 club with have Malaysia-Thailand VR4 Gathering. Would like to sit down and meet up with u for discussion. PM me suitable time.

Maybe if the time is right, we can combine both. Media (Hypertune, Traffic, Otomania) will be there to cover this event. Subject to confirmation from both parties (Malaysia and Thailand).

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
stevie_lai said:
hey, somebody heard VR4 RS AMG BEFORE?? 240 hp one...
it's not VR-4 AMG leh.... the VR-4 240hp is turbo, the AMG is actually a 4G63 N/A, tuned by AMG...

a very very rare engine as it is limited edition, pushing somewhere around 160-170hp (somewhere around there lah) for a 2.0 litre N/A. saw one or two halfcuts only in my lifetime...

But what do i know...i'm just a noob with a slow car.... :embaressed_smile:

asd

Feb 24, 2004
Klang
i have a problem here,izzit consider ok when i rev my car engine until a certain RPM(example 4-5k)when i let go,the idiling will drop down to 500rpm then only goes back to 1000rpm..sifuss need opinion..thanks:regular_smile:

mista_M

Mar 31, 2006
hai guys..jus wondering rite now wats the bes price u cn get for a vr4220, vr4rs hafcut witout bodypart..since u guys use dis car sure u guys noe wheres the bes place n bes price to find it..hope u guys could help me..tanx..

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
guys vr4 4wd system can b fitted to wira of converted??

syamsensei

Aug 10, 2006
the engines comes cheap laa

original vr4 is hardly to maintain la bro..so i decided to use the engine....hoop in to my saga's la...forget the 3000kg..even with the 200hp i feel like i'm driving the evo's...hehehe,but still VR4 is still the best until i notice that the engine also hardly to maintain..less sparepart with crazy price..

qib_akip

Jul 14, 2006
KL & KUANTAN
bro... cannot laa 1.5 go to 2.0... jus like my situation now, body p.saga engine vr4!! even enuf spec also, cannot laa!!! but what to do...ow jus using it for shock2 only, n on d way to find another satria body to tranfer my vr4 into it, and make play car!! correct rr play car? or keta main?? hahahha... cheers laa bro 4 a lil knowledge bout vr4...

p.e.a.c.e

Dear forumers,

Just something I want to ask here. Most cars comes with s flow exhaust stock. Most people who want to upgrade will change to a straight flow.

But there are aftermarket mufflers that are S-flow as well made by performance brands such as FGK S flow 2.3", Tanabe G power S flow, TRD S flow and so on... I want to ask is there any difference if we change to these aftermarket s flow muffler or is it just for style only? Because it is still s flow and not free flowing.

Anyone...