Mitsubushi Galant VR4 Engine Convertion

lwteng

Jun 30, 2006
Mitsubushi Galant VR4 Engine Convertion - Help

Hi All sifu out there

Does anyone convert an 6th Gen Mitsubishi Galant VR4 (E33A) to an 8th Mitsubish Galant Legnum VRG 6A13TT 2.5 Twin Turbo Tiptronic Engine before?
It is plug an play or need to mod engine mouting?
Anyone know any expert can do it?
It is possible to do 4WD conversion?
I am planning to do my project car end of this year, so need to do some research now.

I used to own a Galant E33A with 4G63 Turbo Auto Tranmission before.
The thing I do not like about the 4G63T is it had turbo lag, the engine is not respnsive below 3,000rpm. Once the rpm > 3,000 and the performance is good.
This is history as I had sold of the car but I do miss the car performance.

Hi All...
Problem: Keyless Entry malfunction.
Brand: Toyota
Scenario:
1. Weak signal on remote due to battery (CR2032.3V) is low.
2. Manual entry by key & alarm is triggered & no signal of Engine Push Start.
3. Engine Push Start is functioning & engine can be started after a few time manual entry by key.
4. No signal Engine Push Start Start after battery replacement (but Engine can started via remote).

Your advise/help is highly appreciated.

Regards.