Mitsubishi Galant E33A / E39A owners

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Just want to know how many ZTH members have the above model. Must be current owners not former owners.

Been thinking for a while to start a Galant club similar to GalantVR4.org in the US.

Member(s)

1. acbc - 2 x E33A (SOHC N/T A/T & DOHC N/T A/T)

---

Keyword(s)

SOHC - 2.0L 4G63 SOHC 8V engine
DOHC - 2.0L 4G63 DOHC 16V engine
N/T - non turbo
A/T - automatic transmission
M/T - manual transmission
FWD - front wheel drive
AWD - all wheel drive

Would great to meet up all the Galant owners. Saw a couple on the road. Majority are E33As. Few are E39As. Was told by a current owner that is an E38A (VR4 RS model). Very rare.

Act-4

Jul 22, 2004
acbc....you hav 2 galant at wan time...?respect la u...so
minat this car a..

I hav 1 only e39a dohc mt.I think there are already have galant owner
club out there.A few of their member got fully amg bodykit sumore.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Act-4 said:
acbc....you hav 2 galant at wan time...?respect la u...so
minat this car a..

I hav 1 only e39a dohc mt.I think there are already have galant owner
club out there.A few of their member got fully amg bodykit sumore.
Wow... an ori E39A? Wah... I'm trying to get hold of one. Found already, just need to iron out the payment issue.

I love Galants... great car, fun to drive n safer too...

If can get, it will be my 4th Galant. My previous Galant was an E55A (sold off years ago).

BTW, where is this Galant club? Any website or contact info?

Act-4

Jul 22, 2004
From E5x series to E3x series...why..??E3XX is ezy to moded izit.But now e3XX

spare part quit susah to find.

U have found another e39a....i also try to looking 1 for my friend.

The gallant club i think they still dont have their website yet.But you can visit them

at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/G-VRC_Members/

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
2.Kher- 1xE33A(SOHC N/T A/T)

Well.... This is the 1st car i drove after i got my licence last year n i became addicted to the car coz of the comfort n solid feel of the car when u're in the cockpit driving it...This can be felt in the FWD Galant... So i guess i can imagine the fun of an E39A AWD Galant VR4...;)

I dun feel like owning other cars after driving a galant. Be it a Vios, Jazz, City n etc which attracts many youngsters' attention nowadays but i just can't be attracted. Btw..that would be few years later problem coz i'm goin off to melaka to pursue my studies n the car returns to the ori owner's hand, my mum.

My frens who prefer local modded cars(wic actually looks a lot younger than Galant after being bodykitted) always tease me say what for i keep so much hope on this old fat galant. Said that it' a ah pek car n even it's been VR4ed it stil looks old....:D

But i dun care... I just love this car. From my experience ppl who drove a galant b4 be it an old or young guy will know wat to say n wat not to say after that...:D
Some ppl even persuade us to sell the car to them but too bad my mum is 1 of the Galant lovers...;) :D

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
3. SDF - ex-E33A full convert to VR4-4WD manual :D

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
sum-dum-fuk said:
3. SDF - ex-E33A full convert to VR4-4WD manual :D
sdf,

Still see your ex-monster @ Genting Highlands le... terrorizing all the SG Subies there :eek: . Hehehe... if anyone sees a black Galant from behind... GIVE WAY! :D

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
kher said:
acbc... u forgotten 1 more part also....

The black galant got dark pink nose also 1...(the dark pink vents)
No more already la... he sold off the bonnet a long time ago.

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Oh...wasted...that is 1 of the part wic attracted me.

Super black body n suddenly 2 dark pink vents... If diden on lights at nite sure very syiok 1... Ppl c from mirror really think is monster coz oni can c 2 dark pink nose+very ferocious noises coming out from the creature...

I wonder he has NOS purge on the vents back in the days when he's stil driving it...;)

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
kher..

time to get ur eyes checked dude ! :lol: the vents are RED
aiyaaa....

purge ? no la...i go for pure POWER... :D

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
oh...it's red.... haha.....:D

btw....ur foglamp also masuk air??? saw some yellow thing inside ur foglamp in the pic.
Mine today officially declared masuk air alr...;)

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Throw the foglamp away la... I used '87 VR4 foglamp instead... made of plastic and has a signal light instead of fog projector. Guarantee no 'masuk water'. Mine already 5 years.

e39a

OZ
WoW....now got galant thread ar???

and the yahoo thinggy....got lotsa galants....hhmmmmm....all of em look nice....mine is juz too old and trashed out.....haizzzzzzz.....

Hi All,
It has been over a year and 8 or 9 months since I last shared my epic journeys. So before we move on to the detailing journeys, let me share with all of you.... oldbies and newbies on what I have been doing during the long hiatus.

First off...... I went and fulfilled one of my dreams which is to hike up Mount Kinabalu to see sunrise.

Then upon returning..... I got myself a really...