help! battery mati

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
hey guys my battery baru died down last 2 weeks..then send for recharging and stuff..now this morning wanna start the car battery mati again...my battery got smth wrong o what? need to change new battery? the guy at the shop said the battery is a little weak nia and he said the problem might come from starter motor..all along my starter motor never got problem one...is it battery problem o what? o the starter motor's carbon finish?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
ur house got multimeter??... use it and check the voltage of ur battery.... if alot means ur starter problem lo...

usually recharged battery cannot tahan for long compare to brand new ones... but 2weeks is rather fast.... check all ur connections and make sure no short circuit or heavy loads....

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
skywalker,

thanks for the info...i took my battery to the shop and ask them to recharge for me..come back the car can start. Drove for a while then battery died again. My house no multimeter wor...hey skywalker ask u smth ok? if grounding done wrongly will short circuit one ka? o faulty VS? plz enlighten me bro..thanks..can u tell me good grounding point? my grounding kit has 5 wires...where to ground?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
battery mati and help it?

buy coffin for it loh if u want and burry it maybe somewhere near the garden?

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
Black Samurai is correct. The alternator is used to recharge battery, otherwise the current produced by the battery is used up. Bring your car to a workshop which has a multimeter and make them check your alternator.

I do not see how grounding wires or starter motors can affect your battery life.

Read this article and other related links to understand things better: http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question324.htm

SABAH
www.irs-asia.com
Check your alternator. If it's working fine, then check on your wiring. My friend's car battery mati every week, last last baru tau his sound system wire "sot".

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
weikhee86 : If a battery's inner platters "kembung" u cant recharge it, if u recharge also no point because the charging wont last long.

I dont think alternator's mistake .. replace ure battery .. :)

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
thanks for the advice sakuraguy..i changed my battery already..the old one sucks and i sold it off for 5 bucks..:D

Speed Demon

www.freewebs.com
weikhee86 said:
thanks for the advice sakuraguy..i changed my battery already..the old one sucks and i sold it off for 5 bucks..:D
So confirmed it was the battery and nothing else? What brand is the battery? How old was it? Let us know so we can avoid buying that brand! :regular_smile:

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
I always use Century .. sometimes careful when u buy battery .. avoid often using battery power without starting the car, like putting ICE loud for long without engine on.

Battery maintenance can last longer .. mine is now 2 1/2 years and still working fine at 12.5v IGNITION and 13v - 14v travelling mode

Nieto

Aug 10, 2006
buy battery no waranty ka? if battery faulth, da battery company will replace a new 1 for u~

Hi all,
my car giving me loads and loads of prob lately, it's a a satria 1.3. engine and its like soo underpowered, abit leaking, handling damn out ,my 4 damper alredy k.o, basically its like damn bad cond, if sell also i get shit for its price..yesterday my engine like giving me this creepy feeling when i drive untill a certain speed the front part of my car is like bouncy, kinda like when u are driving with a benggkok rim...but its not bengkok, so i tot it maybe the engine la...maybe...