Can i change my car battery to a smaller size?

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Hi guys, yesterday went to Links for the carbon fiber air intake, but unfortunenately my car cant fit well, need some modification... :(

1 of the way is need to change the car battery to a smaller size, and i currently driving a 2.0AT car that using NS70 battery, so can i change to NS60?
They also recommend me change the battery to a smaller size for more easy to mount that filter. They said the if i change to a smaller size of battery, it wont effect anything..

is it true ka?

thanks... :D

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Mar 18 2005, 14:49
Hi guys, yesterday went to Links for the carbon fiber air intake, but unfortunenately my car cant fit well, need some modification... :(

1 of the way is need to change the car battery to a smaller size, and i currently driving a 2.0AT car that using NS70 battery, so can i change to NS60?
They also recommend me change the battery to a smaller size for more easy to mount that filter. They said the if i change to a smaller size of battery, it wont effect anything..

is it true ka?

[snapback]821804[/snapback]​
no...its not true...ns70 n ns60 amp not same...u can look at the battery..i remember tat ns70 amp is aroung 65...ns60 will be lower

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
Use a racing battery. If you open the hood of a Fiat Coupe you can see it's battery is so small only. The brand is Magnetti Mirelli and it can start the 2.0L turbo engine. :)

kennji

Mar 4, 2004
Cyberjaya
NiCkY7...u mean ur accord ah? actually i think no problem lo...cuz i'm using 1...at least u will need NS60 for the car of that size...

woi...put carbon fiber intake ah? bring me along mah...let me go there see see oso nice mah...

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by kennji@Mar 21 2005, 16:21
NiCkY7...u mean ur accord ah? actually i think no problem lo...cuz i'm using 1...at least u will need NS60 for the car of that size...

woi...put carbon fiber intake ah? bring me along mah...let me go there see see oso nice mah...
[snapback]827696[/snapback]​
hihi, ya wan to use it in my accord... u used NS60 size of batterty in ur accord also? wat brand good ar? :huh:

ya, thinking to buy the carbon fiber intake, but still some questions need to re-consider, cause it would need some mod also... a bit leceh la... <_<

btw, wan to have a small TT at this sat or sun? discuss about the carbon fiber intake thinggy... :P

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by acbc@Mar 20 2005, 23:01
Relocate battery to boot... better in the long run.
[snapback]825461[/snapback]​
hmmh... after some consideration, i prefer to have in the original place...

thankx for the advice... :)

NiCkY7

Dec 27, 2003
Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Mar 21 2005, 15:16
wahhh cannot fit arrr? that sucks...
[snapback]827459[/snapback]​
hmmh, to tell frankly, the carbon fiber intake is quite BIG also... :blink:

so need some mod...

-.-"...

akimoto

Nov 20, 2003
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Mar 18 2005, 14:49

is it true ka?

[snapback]821804[/snapback]​
there are 2 super rb26dett 180sx using on ns40 or nz40 if not mistaken. kancil size :lol: :lol:
1 super sr20det 180sx using on ns40 also.
another potato ca18det 180sx also using same batt.

so...i guess surely no problem lor from 70 to 60.

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by NiCkY7+Mar 21 2005, 16:41 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(NiCkY7 @ Mar 21 2005, 16:41 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-kennji@Mar 21 2005, 16:21

[snapback]827696[/snapback]​
hihi, ya wan to use it in my accord... u used NS60 size of batterty in ur accord also? wat brand good ar? :huh:

ya, thinking to buy the carbon fiber intake, but still some questions need to re-consider, cause it would need some mod also... a bit leceh la... <_<

btw, wan to have a small TT at this sat or sun? discuss about the carbon fiber intake thinggy... :P
[snapback]827790[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

suilah lu...nvr ask me..:P how much the carbon fiber thing?

This is my boss's car. The paint was in terrible condition upon delivery. Defects were all over and deep. Pictures shall talk.

Full of swirls and watermark etching. Generous amount of random deep scratches too.

A closer look

The least aggressive method was tried. A light...