What Can I DO With My OLd KancIL EX660 ?? SOmeone PleAse TeLL Me??

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
Fluffy said:
wats the most basic upgrade of suspension would you recommend after a transplant is done?L2/L5 shox + springs?:_:
there is a recent discussion on this in keiconcept.net read that and u should understand. lazy to type ma:X-:

abu-7h

Mar 15, 2006
ahahahaha! thought its not safe... cause i dont have one either... ekekekek.... how much to replace the rubber brake hose? what have u done to ur car so far equinox? i dont have an air scoop yet, does it effect my engine in anyway?

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
either custom made those steel braided one or just buy off the shelves from Pro-RS steel braided hoses. i couldnt recall how much, but its below rm200. without air scoop, yes it affect very much. my spec here, too much to list >> My car spec

abu-7h

Mar 15, 2006
wah lau eh... damn cunted specs... :) what does it effect? the air scoop i mean?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
equin0x said:
either custom made those steel braided one or just buy off the shelves from Pro-RS steel braided hoses. i couldnt recall how much, but its below rm200. without air scoop, yes it affect very much. my spec here, too much to list >> My car spec
waa.... spec list so long... sure monster car...

dynoed how many bhp??...

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
no cool air to vent thru the intercooler. forced induction will cause the air temperature to rise (compressed air will generate heat) and the function or intercooler is to cool down the forced air, and u need air to flow thru those fins in order to cool the air inside. no scoop = no air going thru.. plus the heat generated from engine below make it worst by heating up the intercooler. approx 4'C of intake air temp increase will decrease 1% of your power.. u can do the maths ;)

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
SkYwAlKeR said:
waa.... spec list so long... sure monster car...

dynoed how many bhp??...
as of today noon, 112hp achieved on dyno after some modifications + tuning done recently but detune to 100hp to make it more reliable for this weekend MSS =)

abu-7h

Mar 15, 2006
112hp? thats a monster... great mods on ur car, worth the money... really admire it... :) got to get my self an air scoop 2moro! hehehe...

equin0x

www.keiconcept.net
my aim is actually to remain it at 660cc without modding the internals of the engine to see how much i can achieve and yet to make it reliable and drivable on the street.

wildseven

Jan 23, 2006
HEY ITS BEEN SO LONG SINCE I'VE CHECK TIS THREAD !!

tO TELL U ALL LAH, THANKS FOR GIVING ME TIPS AND ALL THE INFORMATION..

I'VE SOLD THE KANCIL BOT A KENARI AND NOW I'M RIDIN A KENARI !!
:shades_smile:

BUT ANYWAYS THANKS A LOT !!

N NOW I'VE JOIN K2oC CLUB...

gONNA moD mAH kENArI !! MOVE !

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
wah equinox ur kancil very powerful. the car was totally loaded. anyway how much cost for ventilated brake disc for kancil? stock engine can upgrade to ventilated brake disc? i use 15inch rim so want to upgrade braking power. is it using daihatsu mira brake disc? where can find?

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
change car already ar wild7? why dun change 2 myvi? better look n more power in engine capacity. end of worry ar wild7 change car already? hahaha. ur uncle dun mind u sell de car?

soundwave80

Sep 18, 2006
d

guyz just wanna know...do we have to register the engine at puspakom after installing the L2 turbo, i'm not aware bout this.....

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
yeah man. you have to. in case of accident o wat eva its dificult 4 u to claim insurance bkos of ur engine code already different. to make it easier and safer la. but up 2 u to register o not. kancil rules man! cheers.

Hi all,

My car has been stolen!

Its a Smart forfour Black/Silver color.

No Plate WPW 8629.

If anyone has seen it on the road please call me at 012 9106308 or PM me immediately! Please keep a lookout as this car is not common and is easily spotted! Thank you all!...