What is meant by sambung bayar??

Aug 15, 2020
Hi, I'm sorry to ask what is this meant in car payment or loaning thing. I'm new to all the document things in car since I'm just a teenager, but i wanted to know what is meant by sambung bayar...and i know it holds a lot of risk to do this and is bad..:itsme:

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
To what I know, is that you continue paying the car installments but car still registered to previous owner. Why would you want to do that....

Lwen

Aug 15, 2020
To what I know, is that you continue paying the car installments but car still registered to previous owner. Why would you want to do that....
Ohhhhh thank you, thank you. No i wouldn't do that, i asked because of some of Malaysian car youtuber mentioned about 'sambung bayar' :itsme:

minibeany

500 RPM
Apr 30, 2017
Petaling Jaya
Hi, I'm sorry to ask what is this meant in car payment or loaning thing. I'm new to all the document things in car since I'm just a teenager, but i wanted to know what is meant by sambung bayar...and i know it holds a lot of risk to do this and is bad..:itsme:
Basically, you serve other's people car loan. End of the day the car is not yours.

The only positive for you will be saman not under your name. LoL...

Reactions: Lwen

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
Basically, you serve other's people car loan. End of the day the car is not yours.

The only positive for you will be saman not under your name. LoL...
haha, but in the end, the car belongs to the registered owner........lol

gunnerzz

2,000 RPM
Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Just like others explained, u are taking over payment of others. Vehicle is not yours.
Any other agreement/'surat mati stem' are not valid as only the original loan document between the lending bank/financial institution and the original borrower is valid.