4G61 Turbo

rpm2racing

Jun 3, 2004
Project The 4G61 Turbo succesfull.The car run at WSID Australia.
Best Time 10.09sc with OEM 4wd gearbox.

Specs

Mirage AWD

· 4-Cylinder Class
· Street Chassis
· 1.6L Mitsubishi 4G61 Block
. Custom Wiseco Pistons 85mm CR 8.5:1 (60psi boost)
. Custom Rods (250hp per rod)
· 2g cylinder head
. ARP Head Stud
. Copper Head Gasket
. 272 Cams
. Kiggly Racing Valve Spring Kit (12.000 rpm Rev)
· fabricated sheet metal intake manifold and 1g throttle body
. 1600cc Injectors
. Aeromotive 1000hp Fuel Pump
. NOS
· Garret GT40 Turbo hanging on fabricated header
· OEM AWD Transmission
. Xtreme Carbon Clutch and Drag Flywheel
· Microtech LT10s with X4 IGN Box
· Methanol VP M1
. DOT Hossier Tyer

590 WHP on Dyno Dynamic

Cost about Aud $20K

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Fuh.. 590 whp.. can play with those big sport car liao man...
salute!:adore:

rpm2racing

Jun 3, 2004
Now we are working together with TRP to make a strong stroker Kits 1.9L
Hope can get low 9sc with AWD Auto Transmission.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Shittttttttttt...................
the turbine as big as the engine head... salute man....:adore:.........

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
kbd180 :

respects to you mate for speaking out the truth.

i've had enough lame a$$ thought from RPM , especially in the forced induction part whereby he 'claims' the turbo's we distribute ain't as good as his 'buds' in Aussie or US are...well..i'm waiting for him to reply me before i get serious with him.

We have been in the Turbocharging business for the last 19years and here comes a lil guy trying to flame us in a internet forum.

Kudos to you mate..well said on the engine built..anyway he can't make it here in KL, which is why he has to flame his way to fame. :rofl:

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
RPM2 aka Shah :

FYI - the turbo in your pic ain't a GT40..if you built it..you would have known the true spec of the turbo, it's infact MUCH bigger..so i doubt it's you who built it since you don't even know what you're talking about.

Plucky would be the best description of the Dacia team that’s aiming to tackle Pikes Peak this year but that is hardly the best description for their weapon of choice. The team will be fielding a fully-reworked Dacia Duster that probably only shares the emblem on the front hood with the production model.

Ice-racing star driver, Jean-Phillipe Dayraut, an Andros Trophy champ, will be piloting the Duster up...