4g61 + 4g63

ruckboyz_85

Apr 3, 2009
I want to endorse my engine..currently using 4G63T..my car registered with 1.3cc..it very hard to find 4G67 block now.It also very expensive..I found 4G61 block with reasonable price..but i dont know can 4G61 block mix with 4G63 engine because the stroke is different..please give me advise and sharing your experince..thanks

jinkl

May 22, 2004
I want to endorse my engine..currently using 4G63T..my car registered with 1.3cc..it very hard to find 4G67 block now.It also very expensive..I found 4G61 block with reasonable price..but i dont know can 4G61 block mix with 4G63 engine because the stroke is different..please give me advise and sharing your experince..thanks
nah , u cant use the 4g61 block , u can la bt remain 1.6

ruckboyz_85

Apr 3, 2009
nah , u cant use the 4g61 block , u can la bt remain 1.6
Sifu :adore::adore:, 'cant' or 'can'..?..your word confused me:hmmmm: ...first u said cant, and then can...hmm, on friday,i spoke with madddriver.he said can not because the engine mounting on the passenger side different.for proton saga, yes.but for satria can not.he told me...if i can endorsed using 4G61 - 1.6 cc block, this is great..the road tax much cheaper..after endorsed, kasi hentam that 4G63 block with 4G61 number...possible or not?...and also, how about head.can use 4G63 head on 4G61 block, or remain 4G61 block?..jinkl, thanks for your reply and sharing, but need your help again and in the future also..:adore: :adore: :adore: :biggrin:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
y not just straight hentam 4G61 number on ur 4G63....
no need to spend money change 1.6 block n do mounting...then later change back to 2.0 block....
but then hav to make sure the hentam work is done nicely la....

Dear Friends,

Need advise, can we swap 4G92 meter box with proton 1.8/1.6 meter box??