Opinions / Discussions Pls. CamShaft Swap

KCi

Jan 2, 2004
Hey Boink,

I believed my mech adjusted it based on exisiting timing marks and it pretty closed to 2 degree if i'm not mistaken.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
fstrader said:
hmm i put edi but idling wokey wor...no WO WO WO WO those sound also :D
got piggyback or management sure no more sound la...

i also can put the fuel map for idling +50% also cannot hear the lumpy idle wat... :D

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
MitonCT26 said:
got piggyback or management sure no more sound la...

i also can put the fuel map for idling +50% also cannot hear the lumpy idle wat... :D
mine carbie la bai:D

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
can pusing the screw +50% also wat... :D

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Joeker said:
How many horse power and torque increase after using 292 cams?
this week go dyno run..will let u know bro..:D

i expect about 100 on the wheel...i dont wanna hope too much..eheheheheheheh

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
i used to run 115whp with stock cams on 1.5. if you are running 1.3 with cams, actually you should be bang on target for 100whp. if 1.5, hmm...i wish i still have my old engine...i sure will aim for at least 120whp.

still missed the engine as it's bloody reliable and easy to maintain...haih...who wanna buy my engine i play back carby lah... :D

V8_nutter

MitonCT26 said:
i used to run 115whp with stock cams on 1.5. if you are running 1.3 with cams, actually you should be bang on target for 100whp. if 1.5, hmm...i wish i still have my old engine...i sure will aim for at least 120whp.

still missed the engine as it's bloody reliable and easy to maintain...haih...who wanna buy my engine i play back carby lah... :D
Wow,, 115 from a 1.5cc, quite high. What is your setup man and who tune your car ? I really like to know.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Group N spec (curi ayam abit here and there) and there's no tuner as it's a carby. stock cams also with stock pulley. only need to tune ignition and carby fuelling mixture. Installed by KMW SS17.

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
u think the 1.5 car is mad.......but wait till u meet the driver.....nyek nyek

:eek: :D

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
fstrader said:
this week go dyno run..will let u know bro..:D

i expect about 100 on the wheel...i dont wanna hope too much..eheheheheheheh
fred...

if u want go to do dyno...sms/call me ok?

will join u if i got the time...just to see only laaaa...hehehehe..not joining together in dyno :P

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
MitonCT26 said:
Group N spec (curi ayam abit here and there) and there's no tuner as it's a carby. stock cams also with stock pulley. only need to tune ignition and carby fuelling mixture. Installed by KMW SS17.
oo..very notty ye..curi ayam yer...hehehe...

how come i never see it b4 ler?wanna see ler...

V8_nutter

MitonCT26 said:
Stock cams with carbs engine ?? What type of carbs you use man, Weber ? And isit 115 at the wheels or on engine ? No offense fren but its a bit weird to get that figures with a stock cam and a carb,,, unless u are using pistons, blocks ?? Care to share.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
yup, bottom end was done up. carb is rebored and rejetted, intake manifold was enlarged. crankshaft knife-edged, flywheel supertouring less 2kg, piston oversized.

to be honest, i was very very suprised by the output myself. i was actually aiming for something like 100 plus also i very happy already. when the dyno sheet came out..i was speechless.

will post up the dyno sheet once i found that piece of paper somewhere in my room. the paper too precious to throw away. :D

if i can do it, others also can and should aim higher cos i running stock cams.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
cipan_supercas said:
oo..very notty ye..curi ayam yer...hehehe...

how come i never see it b4 ler?wanna see ler...
the engine is in a supertouring leh...dunno where the fella went already cos i sold the engine 3 years ago while transplanting.

of course you never see it before la...i tengah sprint you hantam me kow kow already never notice small fry like me mar...

ppl masuk 1st gear you in 3rd controlling wheelspin... :eek: :p :D :D :D :D :D

narx

after all that, hows the reliablity?

fred,
wah this weekend syok lar.. can get to real output figures.. no wonder so good mood hahaha

We know that the Lexus LFA sounds really good, but never figured that it was this good. Lexus released a new video showing the V10 supercar roaring to life on a dyno machine and shatters a champagne glass as it revs to 9000rpm all the way to over 260km/h. Now we all know that videos these days can be fake, edited to make it seem like the real thing but aacording to the Lexus press release (posted below), there's zero...