"OLD" TOLL PLAZAS...Should continue or discontinued???

Whoa! guys! Izso, vr2turbo. I didnt mean it like that at all. I am sorry it turned out that way.

I am not saying those with SmartTag are rich and gets away from being 'blocked'. I was just figuratively speaking.

Once again I am sorry if I have ruffled any feathers. :adore:
Thou art not forgiven.

Thou shalt buy us Chivas Regal bottle and belanja us drinks.

:biggrin:

Thou art not forgiven.

Thou shalt buy us Chivas Regal bottle and belanja us drinks.

:biggrin:
Puasa month wor bro :rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:11 PM ----------

In that case, better let you know another.
From USJ going to KLIA, as you leave the main highway to enter KLIA highway when the toll is. As you exit left then have to turn right, that curve also very slippery and especially when wet. Same thing as Kerinchi one, seems buses spills diesel at that corner. If you look at the Armco railings, always have new ones replacing the old damaged ones......:hmmmm:
So, if places with dented railings or skidded tyre marks, best to slow down I guess.
Everything happen for a reason I suppose.

But is weird, how come buses keep spilling diesel? Fuel Cap not tight enough? :stoned:

Puasa month wor bro :rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:13 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:11 PM ----------

So, if places with dented railings or skidded tyre marks, best to slow down I guess.
Everything happen for a reason I suppose.

But is weird, how come buses keep spilling diesel? Fuel Cap not tight enough? :stoned:
Owe first until pass puasa month....ha! ha! or belanja buka puasa.....:rofl:

Probably the older buses, I actually saw before this diesel spilling when bus take corner....

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
Haha...my bad, bad with highway road names...just only know how to use them and how much the toll costs. :rofl:

I heard the opposite lane, seems to have lots of accidence before. Long time ago at the corner there...60km/h also can skid?
A few cars all skidded not just one but one after another according to my colleague when she skidded...

I suspect someone pour oil on the ground but she didn't mention anything on the ground but just pray hard each time
a car passes by...
Opposite side coming in from Federal Highway, I saw before, a CRV skid and whack the wall.
Heard there are many cases already, especially when it rains. Seems that area lot of Buses spill diesel when tank is full and in that corner, and when mixed with water becomes very slippery....:banghead:
Wow seriously?! I always whack the first and second corners as u enter Kerinchi Link from Federal LOL! But i know the corner opposite side heading towards KL/MV etc seems to be accident prone judging from d amount of 'scratches' on the wall-divider thingy ( i like the last 2 corners on this side too LOL).

Actually all the curves nice to whack. The one to PJ also good, but very narrow....:banghead:
Nice to whack but also have to be careful. You whack in the dry?

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
In that case, better let you know another.
From USJ going to KLIA, as you leave the main highway to enter KLIA highway when the toll is. As you exit left then have to turn right, that curve also very slippery and especially when wet. Same thing as Kerinchi one, seems buses spills diesel at that corner. If you look at the Armco railings, always have new ones replacing the old damaged ones......:hmmmm:
Actually all the curves nice to whack. The one to PJ also good, but very narrow....:banghead:
Nice to whack but also have to be careful. You whack in the dry?
vr2turbo - yup i only dare whack in dry. my balls not big enough after this happened:

Regarding the corners that are "rigged" let me share this one too since i was a victim lol:

As u all alrdy know that i use Kerinchi Link quite often, one saturday night i was on the way to TTDI, it wasnt raining heavily already since it subsided but the roads were still quite wet. On the Sprint Highway towards Hartamas/MontKiara (i always use Kerinchi and Penchala Link to get to d north areas), right after the exit to KLGCC that also has the Bkt Kiara club house on the left, there is this corner...its not a tight one...4 lanes wide....i was on the fast lane abt 90kmh n suddenly my car skidded across all 4 lanes into the guardrail. Dont worry, car wasnt badly damaged n neither was i.

What i suspect happen was a combination of oil+water+my left tie rod broke while the car was taking d corner coz i couldnt steer at all and just resort to pump brakes n saying my prayers haha.

If im not mistaken that corner is also the start of the 200m death stretch (opposite lane too) towards hartamas/mkiara.

Moral of the story: doesnt matter what tires u use, do not speed in the rain.

I skidded before cornering when it was drizzling...the one coming from KL using Jalan Kuching, after passing by
the roundabout above us, there is an exit towards those Government Quarters, That corner quite nice to whack one....

About 70-80 Degrees corner...quite wide la...but it was drizzling la that time.

I usually whack when dry, but usually tyres screeching for sure. So, wanted to test and see how much that stupid
tyres can handle, Whack that corner at around 60 to 70km/h. Skidded, totally cant control at all...my rear skidded
when I hit the brakes :rofl:

I was saved by the curb when my car finally stopped when 1 of the tyres go over the curb. If not, would skid out of the
road and all I can do is pray that no oncoming cars from behind :afraid:

Ever since then, now I'm trying to overcome the trauma...cuz there is once at Karak, I was driving at 140km/h. It was a
3 lane road. I was at the far right, when reach the corner, i lost my confidence. Stepped on the brake till it became around
100km/h.

Hesitated half way. :banghead: Just only change new tyres also no confidence...haih...

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
it was d longest 2 secs of my life trying to control/slow the car down + praying. it felt as if time slowed down coz i rmb vry clearly talking to myself "pump brakes pump brakes dont panic". after that i phobia everytime it rains while im driving...till now.

---------- Post added at 06:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:57 PM ----------

I skidded before cornering when it was drizzling...the one coming from KL using Jalan Kuching, after passing by
the roundabout above us, there is an exit towards those Government Quarters, That corner quite nice to whack one....

I usually whack when dry, but usually tyres screeching for sure. So, wanted to test and see how much that stupid
tyres can handle, Whack that corner at around 60 to 70km/h. Skidded, totally cant control at all...my rear skidded

I was saved by the curb when my car finally stopped when 1 of the tyres go over the curb. If not, would skid out of the

Ever since then, now I'm trying to overcome the trauma...cuz there is once at Karak, I was driving at 140km/h. It was a
3 lane road. I was at the far right, when reach the corner, i lost my confidence. Stepped on the brake till it became around
100km/h.

Hesitated half way. :banghead: Just only change new tyres also no confidence...haih...

haha same here...d trauma sticks with us forever. i changed my tires few months back too and sometimes even in d dry i hesitate. but Karak Highway seriously dont play play...dunno how many ppl end up dead there.

it was d longest 2 secs of my life trying to control/slow the car down + praying. it felt as if time slowed down coz i rmb vry clearly talking to myself "pump brakes pump brakes dont panic". after that i phobia everytime it rains while im driving...till now.

haha same here...d trauma sticks with us forever. i changed my tires few months back too and sometimes even in d dry i hesitate. but Karak Highway seriously dont play play...dunno how many ppl end up dead there.
Ya, dry roads dare not really push all out anymore...is like they say. Once bitten, twice shy. :frown:

Ya, even though is a long stretch at Karak but then is not to say is not dangerous with so many
end up dead on that stretch. I never thought of playing until, I saw a R34 and his buddy in Euro R
playing around together and didnt drive that fast around 140km/h. Then an Iswara came on
and went chasing after them :rofl: I would say that fellow got bigger balls than I do...

From far I roughly guess they are doing close to 180km/h.

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
huh?since when karak highway got 3lanes?...karak highway still safe and fun,for me la,as i drive freaking slow,lolz...watch too many accidents happened there,even once saw a police's white perdana(mayb CID) lose control...but i like the S hairpin at near bukit tinggi there...pure awesome...and back to topic,erm...

100km/h.

I usually whack at my familiar spots only. I will try to push until my rears starts to slide. Other unfamiliar areas won't go all out one....
Wah! initially I read you use curb, I thought you learn from taufu sifu, Initial D, but actually safe by the curb....ha! ha!

huh?since when karak highway got 3lanes?...karak highway still safe and fun,for me la,as i drive freaking slow,lolz...watch too many accidents happened there,even once saw a police's white perdana(mayb CID) lose control...but i like the S hairpin at near bukit tinggi there...pure awesome...and back to topic,erm...
This is the highway I meant, not good with highway names but I think is call Karak?

I usually whack at my familiar spots only. I will try to push until my rears starts to slide. Other unfamiliar areas won't go all out one....
Wah! initially I read you use curb, I thought you learn from taufu sifu, Initial D, but actually safe by the curb....ha! ha!
LOL! :rofl: Can say quite familiar since I use that road often, just that it was my 1st time trying on wet road (Drizzling almost stop raining), yet just 60km/h consider slow adi at that corner...usually dry i went at around 80 - 90km/h.

So, ever since then, never dare try when is wet. My friend got skidded there once too at 60km/h but it was dry at that time...so find it weird, I said i usually use that corner also not too bad, just
tyre screeching. Guess I shouldn't say something that shouldn't have said. :rofl:

There is a warning sign, "AWAS, Kurangkan Laju" After that accident, I can see some of the curbs also broken adi. Guess I was not the 1st.

I don't know how to use the Initial D Long Kang cornering yet...our long kang in malaysia quite deep...dare not try :rofl: :laugh:

See if i got chance to take a photo of that corner...:driver:

kazukimy

Jul 14, 2006
KL/Pahang
devil-home.blogspot.com
ahh,that 1,fuh nice pic wor...
saw 1 scooby under den over at the place,usually the road is nt dangerous,is the person behind the wheel that make mistake den blame it on supernatural being,haha

That photo from internet mia...:rofl:

Wolfsburg might not be pumping out anymore Mk4 VW Golf R32’s but that by no means signals the end of aftermarket options for the hatch. German tuning specialists MTE have taken their tuning stick and beaten the Golf R32 Mk4 to the tune of 790hp and 1,200Nm of torque.
Conveniently, the resultant bruises have settled in a wild...