Road Tax Reduce & Toll Rise in Malaysia.

invisibleghost

Mar 19, 2005
Road Tax Reduce

Some Malaysian is very happy with the Road Tax Reduce...

Let we; have a look at the simple calculation below...

E.g.

Road Tax Reduce = RM50 for 1 year

For per day = RM50/365

= RM0.1370/day (WAU!!!!!! What a big saving for Malaysian)

Syabas !!! To our Government!!!

Toll Rise

Imagine a person is using Kesas Highway from Klang To K.L. (To & From)

(That's mean - using a full package on this Highway)

Past Toll Rate = RM1.50 per toll x 6 tolls = RM9.00 per day

Present Toll Rate = RM2.20 per toll x 6 tolls = RM13.20 per day

Different = RM0.70 per toll

For 1 day = RM0.70 x 6 tolls (To & From)

= RM4.20 / day

Normal Working Days for Normal Person = 240days / year

For One Year = 240days x RM4.20

= RM1008.00 (Different - Old & Present)

If in full Calculation = RM13.20/day x 240 days

= RM3,168 per year

But Some Crazy Guyz Work for 365 days / year

For One Year = 365days x RM4.20

= RM1533.00 (Different - Old & Present)

If in full Calculation = RM13.20/day x 365 days

= RM4,818 per year

For others toll ; you can calculate on your own... using the same method

If Average Malaysian Salary is RM2000.00/mth. (For easy calculation purpose)

That's means he/she will be spending his/her 2 months salary / year just to pay on his toll.

AXXeLL

Subang
Date : 7th January 2007

Place : In front of sunway pyramid. LDP concessionary's office.

Agenda : Anti Toll Hike Protest.

You might not see this in main stream newspapers. Or they will say a few people from the opposition party gathered.

Independent figure is 1000 plus people.

To guard the situation About 500 police personnel, including the anti-riot unit from the federal reserve force, were there to keep a watchful eye on the protesters.

Will the government listen? Lets see if they do hear what the people have to say or if they think they can still take us for a ride.

Some changes needed...... what need to change???? or who need to change????

So see for yourself.

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Check out the below video link. Long video to show y'all what happened. If I knew it happened, I'd be there as well. Didn't someone from the govt said, "change your lifestyle" or something like that? I mean, yeah, we could change but that means less of certain this and that. Basically, it means less entertainment for a start. Entertainment would usually be having drinks or eating with friends or eating/drinking outside, travelling (holidays, be it local or over sears), movies, driving, etc. Then, it'll be cutting of certain over head costs like water and electricity. Water would basically cover less car wash, was more clothes with the same amount of water, try to use less water for everything. Electricity would usually mean less TV, air cond, or less of any electric and electrical devices or appliances. After cutting on all those stuff, I wonder how would life be like.

http://www.tvpas.com/material.php?id=4502&cat=berita

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
i just read the keadilan newspaper, it was reported that they already fixed the toll rate since the beginning of the agreement, and from year 2016 onward the tolls rate for our car will be RM3.10, hike from RM1.50 current rate.

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
don talk about then better worry now until the time he step down, our country financial resource will be totally suck dry by him,he is just another monster like the previous Dr M,oni this time he is a lousy actor and always dreaming!

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Tohsan said:
don talk about then better worry now until the time he step down, our country financial resource will be totally suck dry by him,he is just another monster like the previous Dr M,oni this time he is a lousy actor and always dreaming!
the previous Dr.M is ok...at least public is happy n the petrol/toll fee is not simply raise up....

we dun really bother wat they wan to do as long as they didnt disturb our life...but the current PM is different, giving the public night mare all the year....toll, petrol....only these 2 issues oso very critical oledi.....

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
did u read the opposition party newspaper, all the shit they dig out,i think u will like to burn down their house and hope they dissapear from earth.

The guy responsible for numerous autosalon wins and was a consultant for both Fast and Furious movies is making his way to Malaysia courtesy of Nitro Designs!!
Wayne Harrison will be here for the duration of 22nd Feb 2004 to 29th Feb 2004 and he is looking to airbrush a limited amount of cars to be featured in a few Australian magazines..including Hot 4s. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity to get your cars airbrushed by a legend, and get featured in an overseas mag as well! Prices...