D.I.Y Cold Air Intake & Water Injection for Carburetor

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
A high grade Tupperware

Measure the K&N filter size, make sure it fit

Use Spray paint to mark the shape pattern of the carburetor base

Base pattern marked

Use fire to heat up a nail to cut the shape of the carburetor base on the tupperware (Using heat to penetrate n cut)

Cut the shape out

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Shape cut out.....

Use water n sand paper to sand the uneven surface

Use masking tape to creat a *gasket* for the CAI box (to prevent loosening in long term)

A completed job of *gasket*

Fits on the Carburetor...

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Make additional holes on opposite far end to drain unwanted water during raining storms

Cut a hole on the lid of the tupperware, add a funnel. Measure it so the funnel will face the right position
upward to your scoop.

Measure n mark the size of the hole for your CAI funnel

A close up of the funnel inside the scoop....

Find a suitable scoop, and you have a American Muscle Car style CAI ! (Engine roars sounds good too!)

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
*Water Tank* located under the funnel...

A small round tupperware as *Water Tank* (Side wall and lids are filled with 2mm holes
for Water Evaporate system (Simmilair to Water Injection System)

Pour 50% water to fill up the *Water Tank* Now you've got denser air mixture......

Total Cost:

1. Big tupperware------ RM7
2. Small tupperware--- RM2
3. Scoop --------------- RM35
4. Korek Lubang--------RM15 (Done at accesories shop)
5. DIY-------------------Priceless

What you get is a 1300cc engine that flies 160kmh-170kmh non-stop for 3 hours YET your temperature is at NORMAL tempt.

After maximum speed, the engine STILL pushing foward with G force, the only resistant is Wind Drag........I believe making 200kmh with proper aero dynamics is NOT a problem for a 1300cc......

Well, all these are JUST my opinion n R&D. My test results.... :)

Regards

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
ethanphoon592 said:
Won't your tupperware material soften once you kena the heat??
I must be at least wiser to buy tupperware that is High-Heat , dont I ? :angel_smile:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Waa... thumbs up for this DIY.

A true DIY idea and executed exactly according to plan.

Nice work!

I'm having a problem with my car interior wiring such as the door indicator is not working and also the fuel indicator is not functioning.Anyone know where to find a good wireman in subang jaya?