D.I.Y - Installing back the Original Steering

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Well, if the technician/mechanic can do it why not you.

I have no personal experience on the steering wheel removal/installation but i think it can be done easily.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
---------------

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
aiyah.. just some typo mistakes.. you know. brain and fingers don't syncho at this time around.. edited.

This is DIY section ler.. not Do It For You section ler.... if you are interested in DIT, come to Seri Kembangan look for "Drex Zhng Kereta Enterprise".. Guan Zhng Kereta is equaly good too! Hahaha!!

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
u'll need a philips screwdriver... and a "cross" lug nut opener for car tyre...

remove the screw on the horn cover on the bottom(rear part) of the steering... then using the lug nut remover to tighten or loosen the center big nut for the steering... this is for the stock steering dat i have seen a mech done once to my car...

how to take out ur current steering u need to look for urself.. as aftermarket steering may be different from stock..

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
---------------

zz_laloq

Mar 2, 2006
i think the boss kit still stuck to the steering shaft. you'll need to tap the boss kit out using hammer. try using a rubber coated one..forgot the specific name.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
-----------------------------

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005

Rico088

Jun 6, 2006
thank for the information

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005

hello all sifu thanks for viewing this thread, i have the fog lights done and its working fine with my current setup, which is a direct +ve and -ve wire from batery to a fuse then to a swtich then to the fog lights, but im prety sure that this setup is not so safe in the long run, so i want to add a relay, my questions are

1. how to wire the relay, ? what number go to where
2. want to set it like this, pilot light onfog light on, head lights on fog lights can set on or off with swtich...