D.I.Y Cold Air Intake & Water Injection for Carburetor

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
kangyoon20 said:
garangnya.......
anyway wat to do wif my stock carb 4g13........sigh~
If you do that, you will experience INSTANT respond that kick smoothly as low as 1500rpm all the way up!

And it saves about 10-15% FC too........Ofcuz diff engine on diff carbs may vary.

Happy tryings.

For more info plz visit http://carbforum.systes.net

riz2005

Aug 1, 2005
malaysia
yaa.. good project.. but i've done before with water inject.. but not like this very simple.. just suck little water from a botle with vacum hos

trowa

Dec 14, 2005
yo boss..
got picture for complate 1?
cannot follow la ur instruction w/out pict...

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
Just refer page 1....very simple guideline

Sophisticated

Hey bro,

Need to cut hole for the engine bonnet ah?? wahlau....like this...not good leh. Got any other way?

unknown1x

Sep 26, 2006
lol.. efi.. can do also.. heheh i got the whole plan stuck in my head.. but. ur scoop.. have to be side abit lah.. hahahaha

best way is cut hood .. by cutting hood. you wil have instant air compare to cold air intale which scoop from front = more dusty air. nand needs to travel some distance.. in still insist on doing cai style can.. go get 2 3-4 inch one... intake from ur bumber, connect into box! wala! there u go! haha

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
xtorm,

This issue had already taken into consideration. My airbox is atually tilting to the left slightly, all rain water till flow sideways n drained from the hole drilled on the box.

:)

KLEMANN

Apr 5, 2006
may i ask sumthing????
is about da filter shape...my car oso run wit carb..but da sized is quite big n round shape like those old classic jap car...
how do i make tat shape coz i find its different from ur proton stock engine.....

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
KLEMANN said:
may i ask sumthing????
is about da filter shape...my car oso run wit carb..but da sized is quite big n round shape like those old classic jap car...
how do i make tat shape coz i find its different from ur proton stock engine.....
in order to make that shape, u need to buy new one... air filter element cannot diy one lah... unless, u say diy tapak to fit the air filter, possible lar.....

ohya, kend taikor not using standard proton carb ler... thats why his K&N filter looks different.... different filter model to fit different carburettor....

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
ahem............ :P

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Kendconcerto said:
xtorm,

This issue had already taken into consideration. My airbox is atually tilting to the left slightly, all rain water till flow sideways n drained from the hole drilled on the box.

:)
hehe, i was telling tose tat r going to do tis DIY, else they will think biger holes r better....

u better write some warning there :P

KLEMANN

Apr 5, 2006
oic......anyway to all senior member my car using 4G32 is a mitsubshi engine n car as well...do u all know tis 4G32?????? got any tips to how to maintain engine especially carb...is driving me crazy.....

Hi to all Radiostar Customers, Visitors to our thread and ZTH members,

We would like to invite you to the Asian Festival Of Speed Race held this coming weekend 15th of May at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC).

For those of you who are curious what this race is all about, its an Asian car race held in Malaysia, Thailand, China and Korea. This top notch race which has international recognization is organized by our very own Malaysian company, Motorsport Asia.

Radiostar will be there...