D.I.Y Oil Catch Tank RM6

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
wah ..... like dat also can ? what called it when u go into a hardware shop to find ?

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
not is ok i already ask the modification shop they said will ok.. if u don't want like this got other cheap method.. u buy a long hose connect to the engine there until to the bottom of the car so got a little bit oil will go to the ground then the air hose use a nut screw it.. is a same method no need u away change ur oil catch tank.. hope u all know wat i said....

datsun

Jan 29, 2005
haha.. still got budget mod Rm2 for the long hose but "n chun21" ur idea is great

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
guys, i have another suggestion. what i use is the erm petrol filter for proton saga's/iswara. its like a plastic container with 2 mouths. its like rm8 from sparepart shop. inside the container got filter summore :) when the container full edi, just change it lor. ehhehe

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
hehhe.. i just saw this long hose connect to the bottom of the car from the modification shop they said no need waste money just like tat is ok liau... mengz ur rm8 is the oil is full then need to threw it or not?

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
using the iswara petrol filter is a version of KHGUAN ..... sorry ..... he finished oledi .... sucessful DIY

n_chun21

Jun 28, 2005
sri damansara
yup i know but his petrol filter finished the oil catch tank is more than rm20 la borther ... me not more than rm10 if just used a hose not more than rm5.. so u think who is cheaper.... and look it who is more look like oil catch tank

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
n_chun ..... not spoiling your DIY or making u down .... but did u heard of drexx say about the perfume container towards the petrol substance ? ..... n how is your OCT going ..... i wish i could do one like yours ..... your look like a OCT but drexx said the container is not good in holding the oil ...... can share your eyes to us ?