which piggyback Is the most BEST for vehicle ??

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Re: which piggyback Is the most BEST for vehincle ??

just one question, when do we really need a piggy back?if car is stock, what difference will it make?

I am just wondering as I have just recently installed P.cams, the idling is quite bad, so would AFC or Emanage work better for me?Was thinking of extracting the power out of it...

thanks in advance
u can yield a few horses from using a piggyback ecu even ur car is bone stock... coz original setting from factory sets ur AFR to be abit rich to pass emission and reliability test... retuning ur AFR gives u better power n fc.... not huge improvement though coz ur car still bone stock....

frank118

Feb 7, 2009

Sky,

Yeah I totally agree with you. Sifu of sifus....:adore::adore::adore:

But lets talk about used older versions....economic crisis la...what kind of stand alone ECU do you think would suit the NEO???

I had friend that just bought a Apexi NEO and it looks really great but its just too much hassle...poking at the thing over and over...it could be more stressful!

vulnera

Apr 10, 2009

how much for Dynojet Power Commander III?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca

Sky,

But lets talk about used older versions....economic crisis la...what kind of stand alone ECU do you think would suit the NEO???

I had friend that just bought a Apexi NEO and it looks really great but its just too much hassle...poking at the thing over and over...it could be more stressful!
i thought safc is not applicable for campro svdo engine as ur "self-learning" ecu rewrites everything u program into ur safc... perhaps unichip can help...

if u are looking for standalone ecu, get megasquirt... so far havent seen anyone installing it in campro engines... its an open source standalone ecu...

DonJuanDeMarco

May 10, 2007

Sky,

use haltech interceptor it can tune fuel & inition for campro engine..
also you can by "O2 simulator" to satelkan your close loop issue (close loop campro below 80% open trottle)

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Unichip exspensive lor. But Sky, I dont think its a problem using a SAFC in the NEO, cause ITS ECU definitely not self learning.

Thats why I was wondering I could just put in a simple piggy to control it.

Bump: andrew..how much did you pay for your unichip..how is it working?

Big difference in power?

Share le bro...

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
andrew..how much did you pay for your unichip..how is it working?

Big difference in power?

Share le bro...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Unichip exspensive lor. But Sky, I dont think its a problem using a SAFC in the NEO, cause ITS ECU definitely not self learning.

Thats why I was wondering I could just put in a simple piggy to control it.

Bump: andrew..how much did you pay for your unichip..how is it working?

Big difference in power?

Share le bro...
campro siemens ecu not self learning??

zac

Feb 7, 2007
my fren gen2 use afc-neo, first 2 days can feel the difference.. after that no feeling at all.. sold...

only basic mod like exhaust, intake and ecu to fine tune...

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
Any difference after spending the 1700 g's?

I hope there is....if not they will start looking like me...

Hi

I've got a problem with the front drive shaft (left side).

1) Anyone know why there's a some sort of an oil leak at the front drive shaft?
2) Can be repaired or need the replace the shaft?
3) Dangerous to continue driving?
4) What happens if the condition is being left as it is?

Some pictures below. Thanks.