Got JPJ Lubang

jinkl

May 22, 2004
I just did my 1.6 -> 2.0 registration
piece of cake , no hassle , bring the car , pass to runner , go have a drink ,
car is back with documents by lunch time.

1.6 -> 2.0 $600
1.3 -> 1.8 erm as he said its $1500

Just PM me if anything , i will let you know the details.

red575

Jun 14, 2004
AmPunk~!
-
wow~!nice price..izzit including the road tax?coz ive done mine for 2000!!1.3-1.8!!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
not including the blabla charges..
just to pass the puspakom..
then jpj all normal dealing which he will do also

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
not bad price... anyway u sent it for inspection?

DJ-EVO3

Sep 25, 2004
Sri hatamas
Congr~~ bro... so now day on.. no one can take ur car by any reasons..

but theives... :P

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
but 1.6 to 2.0 conversion isn't illegal and troublesome to do rite??

ngwei2402

Dec 20, 2004
but now the day still work?

that day i went to ask (where i repair my car)
that fellow said cant liao wor...

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Dudes/dudets

I registered my old car entirely on my own..... a bit time consuming, submit papers to Putrajaya to get "kawal selia" letter (9 days of waiting to get it), go puspakom (1/2 day onli), register at JPJ (1 hr-early in the morning)....

No biggy actually.... people think its too damn hard to register a car.... why don't you just try to understand the process and DIY....
i only had to pay RM40 for Puspakom..... ;)

btw.... my old car, satria 1.3 transplanted a 1.8 gsr.....
Trust me, just make sure car converted properly, good quality, good workmanship, pay more attention to brakes and you'll be fine.....

One more thing, who made up this 25% rule?? YOU CAN LAA...!!! i'm living proof...!!

refer JPJ

go to "teknik"
go to "panduan memohon penukaran enjin"

stroker_kit

Jan 7, 2004
1.6->2.0 is around 25% difference...and u paid rm600 to register???

i did my decreament of more than 28%(1000->660) and all it cost me is rm40 and half a day... since it is more than 28%, i had to ask permission from JPJ unit kawal selia in putrajaya...then went to puspakom myself and all it cost me is rm40...but u'll need to have the right documents with you la... but all those document can be easily obtained from ur bank(if ur car is still under finance)

so any differences below 28% shouldnt be a problem and letter from unit kawal selia in putrajaya is not necessary....u can go directly to puspakom.....as long as ur basic safety features on ur car is ok like brakes, lights etc, u shouldnt have problems with puspakom....
i even failed my rear brake test and my hi-lite doesnt work, still my car passed the test....

then u bring the test result to JPJ, fill in a form then ur done....

if u have the money and u dont want to do it urself, then just use runner sevices loorr..... heheh

jinkl

May 22, 2004
ops dont tell me i got conned :D
i just helping out my runner since he helped me..

Hello frenz,

I have some problem with my car engine. :hmmmm:
It will jerk/turn off while still moving when I press the clutch to shift from high gear to low gear and when slow down at trafic light. It happen quite frequent unless if I keep on accelerating the engine. This only happen when I turn on the aircond.
Fyi, I'm using engine Silvertop 20V that fix into toyota AE111.
Appreciate your help/idea on how to solve this problem.

Thank you.