DIY Engine Oil Change

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i din throw de oil... it is illegal n will harm de environment... i send to my mech... they will keep it as there will be ppl coming to collect from the mech for a price...

engine flush process?? nothing special la..

to do a proper engine flush... u need to flush 2-3 times at least with clean engine oil... for me... 1st pour a bottle of flush fluid into ur already dirty engine oil... let ur engine run for 20mins... then drain it... pour in new engine oil... n pour in again new flush fluid.. n run ur engine for bout 10-15mins... repeat this process until de oil drained is clean enough... u will need about 12liters of oil for this(according to some SC).... use cheap engine oil for flushing will do...

lastly pour in ur engine oil n top up to de level necessary... hope dat helps..

trueno

Nov 30, 2003
Skudai,JB
hey guan...thx for ure info..and i wanna know also that how to take out the spark plug?i wan change that also leh....and....where to get the wrench to open the old oil filter..?

sorry bro..i am driving a CLK....same step as u show here rite?

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
ok.. one by one...

oil change n flush... ok... if ur CLK is produced by Perodua... then its same steps n procedures... but if ur CLK is produced by Mercedes... then i would recommend u to send back to the authorised SC.... i heard it is diff to service a Merc...

for spark plug, get de spark plug wrench from hardware shop or sparepart shop... make sure u tell them ur car model as diff car model got diff size...

oil filter wrench - can get from hardware shop or acc. shop... shoping mall also got... got a few types... i use de cheapest.. hehe...

air twister - made of 3" PC fan blade... center part cut a hole to eliminate unnecessary air restriction... stuff into de rampipe... u may use double sided tape (foam type) to secure it if it is loose...

errr...can even a waja chassis withstand a 4G63 under his hood...cos from wat i think is its chassis is not made to withstand such a powerful engine...so is it ok to transplant a 4G63 engine to it will it break up its chassis...and also its suspension will it be able to withstand such a heavy engine compare to its 4G18 which is very light....:regular_smile: