Upgrading 4G93T Need advice

Henrey

Sep 17, 2009
Theyre not handmade what, whats the difference if USA or China? Aren't they machined? :hmmmm:

I didnt know got difference whether a chinese person is mending the machine or ang moh.
First of all I'd like to apologize if I offended anyone for the previous statement.

I just wanna share what I think that's all. If someone wanna sell me the same thing with same price but different origin. I'd go US or UK compare to China. I'm not saying China stuff are not good, but it's just my peference.

Thanks for comments.:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:48 PM ----------

td05 of cos more lagg compare to td04 la..
I was using that TD05 before this modification. I just service it. I even found out that the manifold I was using ( the standard GSR ) was not modi to fit the TD05 turbine. The hole was smaller. I had to cut and cone it.
I guess it's the compression ratio.... but I have yet to get the ratio from my mechanic...

:driver:

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
tadaa... i use jasma rod+supercharge piston for my 93t project... hope the rod can tahan :)

JASMA rods ok ka? I think the bolts are a let down... ARP2000 bolts are the way to go. JASMA rods are so bloody cheap.. deng.

I am using Duratech Rods @ 4G93 - approx 290bhp no problems...
Duratech Rods for 4G63 EVO - 600+ bhp also no problems....
Duratech Rods 4G93+MIVEC Head 500bhp cun cun...pistons use CP or Wiseco.
So I am sticking to Duratech or Eagle.....

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
wat u pay is wat u get lo, right bo?..hehe

zamiex

Nov 1, 2005
JASMA rods ok ka? I think the bolts are a let down... ARP2000 bolts are the way to go. JASMA rods are so bloody cheap.. deng.

I am using Duratech Rods @ 4G93 - approx 290bhp no problems...
Duratech Rods for 4G63 EVO - 600+ bhp also no problems....
Duratech Rods 4G93+MIVEC Head 500bhp cun cun...pistons use CP or Wiseco.
So I am sticking to Duratech or Eagle.....

well, so far ok.. originally im going for ca18 rods.. but when i see the jasma rods design n compare it with duratech, its almost identical hehe, only half the price, heard also this rods price already gone up, not sure true or not.... so experiment la hehehe

amel666

Jul 24, 2008
K.L
Hi bro..
Seems like ur on ur way building a gsr street monster :burnout:.
Anyway, i hav one unit left an evo 3 gearbox wit full-lock Cusco LSD (1-way)....

U got PM :burnout:

imo, duratec can use. Coz made in chna just for labor there cheaper.. same as many other hi-perormance US brands. But its up to ur prefernce la, ur money rite.. :biggrin:

Henrey

Sep 17, 2009
Hi bro..
Seems like ur on ur way building a gsr street monster :burnout:.
Anyway, i hav one unit left an evo 3 gearbox wit full-lock Cusco LSD (1-way)....

U got PM :burnout:

imo, duratec can use. Coz made in chna just for labor there cheaper.. same as many other hi-perormance US brands. But its up to ur prefernce la, ur money rite.. :biggrin:
Thanks saw your pm. Will view it asap. Been busy these few days. Preparing New Batu Caves branch. Hopefully can open before CNY. :driver:

Deepz4440

Feb 26, 2010
hey peterj's what 4port brake do you have? i am looking for a 4port brake. Please do PM me if you want to sell it. and since u want to make it back to N/A i yet have some N/A things like piston, conrod, and gti head.

Hi Guys,

I would like to find out if you have ever experimented with Works Engineering Air Charger. It started to interest me when I came across someone in ZTH selling this product. It seems to make a certain claim that it ‘promotes’ efficiency thus in return ‘kicks in more power’. Well, when I check on Works Engineering website, it seems that they even have a dyno result to substantiate their claim. Looks Impressive for a RM 140 investment.

My question is :-
1) Does it work ?? To be...