Increasing displacement of 4G63T

ja50n

May 21, 2004
USJ / Melaka
Hey guys .... i am actually also planning to upgrade to 2.4cc on my e2.
Geogrett, ur ride already 2.4cc eh ?? So how does it feel ?? worth the mod ?

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
about 2k lah....
we did this crazy 2.4 to my customer car with skyline intercooler and TD06 1.0 bar, kick in rpm 2800 and pull RPM 3800 till rpm 7000 (rpm pre-set)
with LT10S + X4 module.

ja50n

May 21, 2004
USJ / Melaka
Hey georgett, now i realize u r from the ADA motorsport. hehe. or r u da BOSS ??
Can u pm me the price to convert my ride to 2.4l ?? thx.

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
acbc said:
Problem is, very difficult to find 4G64 block and even if u do, chop shop will CHOP u nicely.
another problem, it's an NA engine. once u use 2.4, sure u want to whack kow kow. so must make sure the internals are ready for big boost

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
khoyos: Yeah. U need to install forge internals to take advantage of the new block. It's like a complete rebuild. Which means, it ain't going to be cheap for everyone. I say at least RM 10k.

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
Hi georgett,
Looks like your 2.2 alternative is quite attractive, 2188 cc should be quiet an increase in torque already. Hope you don't mind me asking a few questions abt the 2.2 kit you talked about.
1) What pistons r u using, Forged? I heard original supra pistons are forged.
2) Pistons new or re-used?
3) What conrods, new or re-used?
4) Re-profile crank is use back my crank?
5) LT 10s can control 8 injectors?
6) X4-module, Whats that?
I'm seriously considering this alternative, if all goes well we might be able to post our progress share our progress with all our fellow ZTHians. What say you?:)

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
buy a good vr4 block from kedai potong, install big turbo with supporting mode and there you go.....what kind of torgue figure you looking at? there is many torgue monster turbo around, you just have to find a good tuner. There is a many succes story with a std block rather than stroked engine.

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
Can any one tell me what the disadvantage of stroked engine? How come many fellow ZTHians seem to discourage...

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
Is it not true that a larger cc engine will have more potiential & not have so much lag?

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
turbo lag is depend on turbo used, intercooler size, piping distance and the most important is fuel and ignition setting.
example : stock ECU of 4G63 with TDo6 and skyline intercooler and 1997cc, of course turbo lag is cant avoid. the lad will be improve if the fuel&ignition map re-write only.

Dino@Casper

May 13, 2005
P.J
Certainly the more CC u have the better, the problem with stroking up the engine is that the engine might not be so happy high and reving if not properly done..

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
agree lah.. more cc more power more torque, actually the fuel consumption will be the same as stock 2.0 or some even few % safe with 2.2 control by stand alone ECU.
of course with good tuning lah...

Just like any brand new car, this Ford Kuga is no exception. We always tell our clients that even though your car is brand new and a few days old, it does not mean that the production date was a few days old. Most cars are stored in open air warehouses till the batch is complete. Prior completion of the...