Help > Proton Satria 1.3gli (M) exhaust system

ravingill

May 29, 2006
ok i have done my car.

4-2-1 extractor mandrel bent , stainless steel bullet , 1.6 inch piping galvanize steel and straight flow muffler.

The thing is i have an increase in power , fuel consumption cant tell yet, still testing this. I manage to get the sound i always wanted , subaru style sound. I am very happy with the sound but only problem now is my car can feel the vibration all over. Is it bcoz 1.3 satria got no sound proofing ah bro. Now i drive damn nice sound , got more power but a lot of vibration , ears feel like numb. haha

I am planning to do my air filter next , drop in type but performance filter. I think its needed as i have upgrade my exhaust now need to do intake la then only balance ryt.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
What type of straight flow muffler? If you use the cylindrical type, well you have to live with the vibrations.

Mine im using the big bantal type, very silent, no vibrations. Filter if you want, I have one drop in free flow.PM me if you are interested.

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
ravingill, i think you need to check first your whole engine mounting because it is quite impossible after changing all the piping system and suddenly you feel vibration all over from your car.

It's nothing to do with the sound proofing of the car, sound proofing is just for the sound, not the vibration..:driver:

By the way, is your new piping system can make your car easily reach the top? How fast already been tested? :driver:

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Lol, when I used those small tabung muffler before, I didnt hear any rattling or squeaking noises in my car. I changed to the big muffler, I can hear everything now.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
damone > well yea im using a big cylinder type muffler , its called raptor 2 inch inlet and 4 inch outlet , very nice sound but very bassy , my whole satria rear vibrate, i tot maybe my exhaust loose but its not , i guess this type mufflers are like dat , i myt change my muffler soon if cant tahan the vibration , il change to bantal type la , i was told that type oso straight flow but wont give that impact.

What brand filter u have , i wan k&n or simota. Got difference ah bro. mine is stock now.

Mrnazmi > Before i did my exhaust no vibration so my mountings are still good. I guess its bcoz mine is a free flowing exhaust system that has practically no limitation all d way from extractor to muffler, my bullet oso straight flow. The sound it generates is a rumbling subaru sound. Well overall everything increase, better pick up and acceleration more smooth, top end oso increase , last time 120-130km is pushing hard ready now gear 4 i can touch 150km easily , i am guessing my top end is around 180, but i will test after getting my free flow air filter.

Only fuel consumption im testing now, so far seems ok , but cant tell until i refill my fuel. Will update u guys.

Anyone interested in my muffler , let me noe, i myt get the bantal type la, but i will miss the sound :(

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Mine is Ventos. Can search up on it. Green filter.

Yeah I do miss the sound sometimes, but when you drive long distance, you will think twice about changing the muffler.

Btw you top is 180? Mine can conly reach till 165 only. Lol.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
Damone > well i check up on the filter and pm u if im interested bro , well i duno my top yet im guesing its 180 bcoz i was doin 150km/h at 4th gear , with my standard filter , gear 5 should giv another 25-30km/h la, i still have half throttle.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
I envy you then. I still lose to a myvi in top speed, dunno why cant reach 180 also. Pick up lain cerita la.

mydvdrom

Jul 20, 2010
stock engine 1.3 satria 180km/h? don't play around wif that too much my friend. and increase in power will demand upgrades in other areas like suspension, brakes and tyres. for 1.3 engine best is to maintain 150-160km/h max. i fully recommend steel braided brake hoses. u will feel the diff in braking a lot

i tried before my car 205km/h. car was like flying and not really sticking to the road evenly. dangerous! lolz.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Yeap, ive done my suspension and brakes (pads) and its still never enough.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Nah, will change to neo soon already. Ill just make do with what I have now.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
mydvdrom > well no la i dun drive that fast evyday just to test power ony , usual is 120km/h la, im using 15 inch enkei CDR9 performance rims and 195/55/r15 tires. Ok la , my brake pads are upgraded but i will be getting better stuff soon la , high speed the car is bumpy i agree, maybe adjustable myt do justice. Waa u did 205lm/h , wad mods bro pls list

damone > i wont suggest neo la , my cousin got , a pain to mod la but it is a fast engine but fuel is damn bad , i rather keep my satria and convert to gsr next year lol. Best bet get satria gti r3, the best deal

damone

Oct 7, 2008
I buy for the chassis bro, not the engine. AFter awhile you will realise how important a good chassis is.

With a 1.3 chassis you wanna put GSR inside? Not recommended bro. Chassis lembek. Trust me it is very soft.

I would buy a car for its handling, not much on the power.

Hi all,

is it appropriate to install safc on L5 Auto?

i've have HKS fcd,fuel reg,front intercooler installed..