Help > Proton Satria 1.3gli (M) exhaust system

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Yeap, ive done my suspension and brakes (pads) and its still never enough.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Nah, will change to neo soon already. Ill just make do with what I have now.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
mydvdrom > well no la i dun drive that fast evyday just to test power ony , usual is 120km/h la, im using 15 inch enkei CDR9 performance rims and 195/55/r15 tires. Ok la , my brake pads are upgraded but i will be getting better stuff soon la , high speed the car is bumpy i agree, maybe adjustable myt do justice. Waa u did 205lm/h , wad mods bro pls list

damone > i wont suggest neo la , my cousin got , a pain to mod la but it is a fast engine but fuel is damn bad , i rather keep my satria and convert to gsr next year lol. Best bet get satria gti r3, the best deal

damone

Oct 7, 2008
I buy for the chassis bro, not the engine. AFter awhile you will realise how important a good chassis is.

With a 1.3 chassis you wanna put GSR inside? Not recommended bro. Chassis lembek. Trust me it is very soft.

I would buy a car for its handling, not much on the power.

mydvdrom

Jul 20, 2010
my car is a junk. not coz of performance but old oredi. lolz. its 1.8 wira. not much mods but are as below :

original 4G93P with Mivec 70mm throttle body
HKS Powerflow air filter
NGK plug cables
Original headers with 2.3" center bullet and 2.3" piping straight through to 3.5" cat back
the rest are rubbish. except for brake hose.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
serious ah bro , chassis for 1.3 is very bad ah , but why so many ppl mod engine and all. Isnt the chassis for satria 1.3gli / 1.5gli / 1.6xli / gti and gti r3 the same ah bro just engine and cosmetics ony differ.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Mydvdrom: Quite big eh your piping?

ravingill: Go do more research online. The chassis is different for different engine code. Even gti and R3 have different chassis, as in the stiffness. Go look in ZTH for the satria with Evo3 engine accident. That is what happens when a 2litre is put into a 1.3 chassis.

mydvdrom

Jul 20, 2010
hehehe my piping still ok. biggest with current config without any problems. gives better breathing..

yah chasis is diff. that's why like my 1.8 chassis is worth more than a lower engine one. don't really recommend changing engine more than 200cc more than ur original engine.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
There is a reason why the chassis is made for your engine capacity.

Sides the satisfaction of smoking a powerful car in a corner is better then dragging with the car.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
wow , dam sad now. Well even 4g15 cannot ah bro , my engine now is ok with my exhaust but i have a 380bbhp twin turbo emrc at home and when i use my satria , i feel like kancil hahaha. Maybe i just try and improve tis engine abit more , hehehe

damone

Oct 7, 2008
1.5 can la. I saw ur ad in Mudah. Straight piping bawah tank. Hehe. Good luck with JPJ bro. I follow original route only. Maybe thats why susah wanna reach 170km/h.

ravingill

May 29, 2006
well haha , well got so many calls , now decide nt to sell edy la , i dun wana sacrifice the power gain , i rarely drive at areas whr gt jpj block, i ony use for my college during day and club outing at nite. If i go lepak all use other cars at home. But i think its d best setup for satria la, my neighbour ony pity them , so i park my car a bit far far now lol.

mydvdrom

Jul 20, 2010
one thing abt chasis. the reason diff engine capacity has slightly diff chasis is i guess to compensate for the weight and power output of diff engines. this is especially on the front part where the engine is located. overall whole body might have diff specs or reinforcements.

To all the DIY Sifu….i plan to do undercarriage light with the long tube that ppl use for their shelf display….the shop told me the volt is 36V….but the light is plug through our house plug….so here is my question…

1) how many volt is our house plug?
2) Can I just connect the positive and...