4G91 Gang..

For some reason I read duration as DURIAN. LOL...

Anywayz, I doubt u can get any info on the cams... don't forget MatSpeed cams are regrinded from OEM cams. =p

Lift information isn't accurate either, coz' the lift will be the same as OEM. =p What they usually do to imitate a higher lift effect is adjust the valve seatings instead.

i'm use complete set 4g91 manual engine on my wira.after 3 month i convert blok to 4g93 blok and use 8.5inci clutch plate,1.5mm metal gasket,porting head,super4 plug and apexi air filter (kon).exhaust system i'm use 4-2-1 xtractor complete nenas ,matola centre box,piping putih 2 inci folow longkang body wira auto and mufler original FGK 2.3 inch..the problem now,my car xder starting pick up..after 2-3 second bru pickup datang when pedal minyak di tekan..kira pickup lambat la...petrol pun blh tahan kuat.but,my top speed blh tahan..my clutch pedal very soft. clutch pump mivec. i dun want use 3 spoke clutch becoz my wife also use this car..now my normal rpm is 700rpm and higher 7000rpm off..i think la..all 4g sifu pls help me to setle this problem..where is my mistake?what can i do..bajek? jangan ler tinggi sgt..hehehehehe

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

Coz' u using high cams lor... =p Highcams shifts the powerband to higher RPM, so the lower RPM suffers. So compared to stock performance, your lower RPM acceleration memang pun will drop, but your high end will be better.

REason why race cars use highcams is coz' they're always maintaining their REVs at high RPM mah, where the power is concentrated on... the only time they're on low RPM is during the grid start... thats if they didn't do a rolling start. =p Oh, and not to mention, pitstops.

how much to install highcam arr?how about adjustable campulley?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

highcam is about rm1600 per pair (regrind) need to trade-in your original cam

adjustable cam pulley is about rm380 per pair (arospeed)

highcam is about rm1600 per pair (regrind) need to trade-in your original cam

adjustable cam pulley is about rm380 per pair (arospeed)

owh...blh tahan price tue..
can i know what of funtion e-manage and how it work?

i bought and install my Matspeed high cams at MAG shah alam .. cost me rm2400 including installation + tuning + upgrade ecu to 8krpm ...

btw emanage can help u change and set ur fuel map/ ignition map to suit ur modifications on ur engine .. there's a lot more .. maybe u can try google =p

just my sesen!

i bought and install my Matspeed high cams at MAG shah alam .. cost me rm2400 including installation + tuning + upgrade ecu to 8krpm ...

btw emanage can help u change and set ur fuel map/ ignition map to suit ur modifications on ur engine .. there's a lot more .. maybe u can try google =p

just my sesen!

oic...so,the main function of e-manage is set our fuel map/ignition map to suit our modi laa...
good info..thankz bro..

how about SAFC1/2?izzit suitable for n/a car?

wow... I LIKE BOT kekekekek

Let Me Share ( all inside engine only )

4G92 ( Mivec Block )
4G93T Head
4G93T Intake
4G92 Mivec Turtle ported up to 65mm
4G91 Wiring add on Knocking sensor
4G93T Exhaust Manifold
Toyota Supercharged 8.9:1 Forged Piston
Duratech Conrod (4G92)
Jun Cam ( 272/272 ) Lift 10.85
TD05 20G Turbine

4G92 ( Mivec Block )
4G93T Head
4G93T Intake
4G93T Exhaust Manifold
Duratech Conrod (4G92)
TD05 20G Turbine

oic...so,the main function of e-manage is set our fuel map/ignition map to suit our modi laa...
good info..thankz bro..

how about SAFC1/2?izzit suitable for n/a car?

yups .. suitable .. it is piggyback ecu just like emanage/ unichip .. etc

4G92 ( Mivec Block )
4G93T Head
4G93T Intake
4G93T Exhaust Manifold
Duratech Conrod (4G92)
TD05 20G Turbine

hehehe .. mivec turtle =p

btw nice spec bro sky22 .. btw last time u use kelford cams rite?? wut the differences that u feel when u change to JUN ??

yups .. suitable .. it is piggyback ecu just like emanage/ unichip .. etc

hehehe .. mivec turtle =p

btw nice spec bro sky22 .. btw last time u use kelford cams rite?? wut the differences that u feel when u change to JUN ??

Joe ... Alot of diffrent ler..... ~ Kelford cam is hard to get a better idle ...Jun is better + its give better Rev :)

hey 91ers sekalian.. im new here.. planning to overhaul my 91.. but budget a bit tight.. below 1k or + abit.. changing to engine kosong better or overhaul it better:confused: reason overhaul bcoz, tappet sound like diesel engine.. if overhaul, wat shud i change to tuned up my car:hmmmm: other den tappet sound, my 91 giler makan engine oil.. is changing metal gasket n oversize piston or juz change piston ring useful:hmmmm: n mine 91 is carb n now da carb make probe.. planning to change to webber carb, do u all think is useful?? or juz change to bigger cc carb:hmmmm: any opinion:hmmmm: plz leave me ur opinion.. ur opinion i will appreaciate kao kao:adore::adore::adore: do port n polish take long time to finish n which garage u all noe hv done a gud job on this:hmmmm:

ayell,ur advice on webber..hehehe...(u r using 1 rite) hehehe

no..stock ler.. almost everything stock.. my gearbox 1.3 stock n carb stock.. hoping to hv one also but not now ler.. juz started working, gaji cukup makan only haha.. i heard dat 91 carb hv ECU to control wan, but very weird not mine:confused: i dunno whr my dad get it frm:confused:

i think ur engine its d valve bullet sound ler...

i think it will cost alot if u repair ur engine .....

i think ur engine its d valve bullet sound ler...

i think it will cost alot if u repair ur engine .....

ya i noe is da bullet sound, tappet lor.. not repair, think of overhaul it lor.. but tappet coz alot rite?? do u noe how much it cost for 1 biji?? is bullet valve fittedable:hmmmm:

well my friend its running a workshop....

u see...

1 bullet original from MMC with cost u RM 55 and there is 16 bullet....

its cost few hundred bucks d...then ...u wanna overhaul ur engine..because its eat engine oil

there also will cost u arond RM 1k .....

after fix it arr..i think will reach 2 K d ~

Joe ... Alot of diffrent ler..... ~ Kelford cam is hard to get a better idle ...Jun is better + its give better Rev :)

wow .. tempted to get JUN cams .. especially when i see the lift .. 10.85mm!
but for now will stick to matspeed cams .. no budget to get JUN =p