How to mod a 4g91

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
Hi sifu I'm Ming Fai here.
Can u all share your experience to me with modify a Mitsubishi engine 4g91pls...:confused:

mADmAN

u realize theres alot of ways to mod right? depending on whats the priority...wanna mod for wat? drag? track? or just suka2? wan mega power? or just abit abit?

budget? give exact figures n what ur target is...what u expect toget out of ur mods

be more specific with ur questions

ken yeang

Madman is right.

So many mods can be done.

Put cap ayam filter is mod. Change plug is mod. Change plug wire is oso mod. Put turbo is oso mod. Put trumpet oso mod.

Then what is the mod purpose?

Save fuel? Power crazy? Good pickup? Etc....

kayour

Apr 5, 2006
change mufler first
then air filter
then plug cable
n so on...

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
Ermm if for track use? I don't want bot on turbo... Pointless to bolt on turbo on a n/a car... Waste time waste gas...
Mega power recommendations pls...

ken yeang

Taiko MingFai,

To you, mega power means how many horsepower?

MingFai

Apr 18, 2010
P.J Jln Gasing
Taiko ken yeang
150-180 horsepower on Dyno izzit possible?

:biggrin:

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
The only way for 4G91 is to BOT if want to meet ur requirement :biggrin:

If u want to gain some additional house power for daily driving fun, just go for those basic up upgrade such intake / outlet and firing system.
Lightweight ur car is the most significantly u can feel it.

jasonw3773

Sep 14, 2007
Hi sifu I'm Ming Fai here.
Can u all share your experience to me with modify a Mitsubishi engine 4g91pls...:confused:
For na car, change to racing bearing, balancing crankshaft , balancing fly wheel, it can make u easy to rev to high revolution , change to racing cam and add a adjuster cam pulley, put a emanage inside and tuned it , will make a lot of fun, gear ratio can modified abit . :driver:

I always come to zth these days and find for info or to anwser question.
But there are several question these days that already has the threads created long before. Anwsers were already there but then new threads were popd out.
Here the long lost threads that are held at the back of the pages

How fast is ur 0-100
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=425

Making a 4g91 Mivec
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=4230

JPJ Disturbance...