4G91 Gang..

wowha,serious modifications talk here... hehehehee....

good good...
any good if just change injectors 2 a bigger 1 but engine still remain stock??? 1.6 injectors???

ya lorr..step by step laa...if i change all,the cost maybe rm1.5 to rm2k owh..
just lag pick-up only..top speed ok..clutch also lambat naik..chane spring also same..i think my ecu and fuel not enough..spend money 1st lorr...
:beer::beer::beer::beer:

change ur injector...
get a FPR...
get a piggyback n fine tune...
at least u r somewhere.....
if got time n budget...
change ur gasket to thinner ones 1st.....

changing your original crank pulley to lightened aluminium crank pulley also help the rpm to climb fast, skimming flywheel also helps :biggrin:

bro joe....
u using highcams ler....
dat's y after 6k rpm engine minum tak cukup.....
wahahahahaaha......

hehehe .. forgot plak =p

mivec injector,fuel pump gsr,1.0mm gasket,fuel regulator,1.8doch ecu..
like change the whole engine owh..anyway,i try wit mivec injector 1st..

:nurse::nurse::nurse:
mivec injector = gti injector rm150
fuel pump gsr = rm150
metal gasket = rm250
fuel regulator = rm400
1.8 ecu + 455 afs = rm650

hope this help ..

wowha,serious modifications talk here... hehehehee....

good good...
any good if just change injectors 2 a bigger 1 but engine still remain stock??? 1.6 injectors???

u mean 4g92p injector ??? dont change bcoz 4g92p use 190cc and 4g91 use 210cc ... dats downgrade already =)

if wanna change to bigger injector make sure got adj fuel regulator ... if not no point .. maybe u will feel ur car a bit heavy ... correct me if im wrong ... usually people call it 'sebu' =p

changing your original crank pulley to lightened aluminium crank pulley also help the rpm to climb fast, skimming flywheel also helps :biggrin:

very true .. from my experience also ... car feel lighter .. no kidding!

just me sesen ... correct me if im wrong =)

4g92 mivec injectors same as 1.8's...240cc..so does perdana sohc's.....try porting ur intake manifold...changing to a bigger TB and matched the port to ur intake as ur TB size...skimming flywheel is good...but not too much....if got budget and minat yang mendalam...wait at ZTH marketplace in wait of aftermarket flywheels....

if mivec 1.6 injector - 240cc . same with 93 ... that's upgrade .. but bigger doesnt mean better =p
might be better if u have change ur tb to a bigger one and adjust it with fuel regulator ..

other gud upgrade would be like what bro mitec suggest ...

=)

joe...as in joe_mirage...wats the duration of ur cams r?from matspeed?do u knw the lift?as i'm lost over mine as i bought it used....at wat rpm range does urs kick in?

mine is matspeed 272/272 degree .... dunno the lift =p ... but as not as high like wut JUN are selling for 93 =p

hmm .. hard to say la bro ... erm from my feeling i can say that the power comes at 4000 rpm ...
hmm low end still gud .. high end best!

wow...
highcams sounds so tempting man!!!
wahahahaha.....

from my experience...
i'm using 92sohc block.....
using 60mm evo tb with ported intake....
add in capalang fpr.....
when i send for emanage tuning....
my engine still running rich...
so still need to minus fuel supply during tuning...
n yeah...i'm using mivec injectors...
fuel pump still stock though.....

wa...too many petua and secret ar..now i know y my car still "sebu"..for all sifu2 and taiko2 zth, thankz you very much.i be mod my engine step by step.thankz bro...

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

wa...too many petua and secret ar..now i know y my car still "sebu"..for all sifu2 and taiko2 zth, thankz you very much.i be mod my engine step by step.thankz bro...

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

egeggee .. no problemo bro .. we come here to share knowledge =)

4g92 mivec injectors same as 1.8's...240cc..so does perdana sohc's.....try porting ur intake manifold...changing to a bigger TB and matched the port to ur intake as ur TB size...skimming flywheel is good...but not too much....if got budget and minat yang mendalam...wait at ZTH marketplace in wait of aftermarket flywheels....
i've been doing this, but feel like forever huhuhhuu.. very rare item lorr.. to buy brand new, u know laa.. :banghead: looking for chromoly iron flywheel

joe...as in joe_mirage...wats the duration of ur cams r?from matspeed?do u knw the lift?as i'm lost over mine as i bought it used....at wat rpm range does urs kick in?
me lagi teruk, dunno what brand, what degree & lift.. coz take out from engine terbuang hehehehe.. what i know it is regrind cam

hehhe .. if im not mistaken we can check the duration at the cam .. somewhere at the end of the camshaft ..