4G91 Gang..

got one fler told me wats inside ur hood..heheheheheh :biggrin:

uncer fred...me no more using ...4G91 d :( my 4G91 sold as engine kosong d

Now 4G92 Mivec Block BOT with 4G93T Head LOL rojak like crazy

like that ma sien lo? faster organise lah....:biggrin:

U organize... ppl oso will go wan. LoL... i can't organize, i'm travelling too much for work, alwiz not around. =p By the next few days oso i flying again. =p

that means we all hv to wait till u free then only we go TT loh.....ok?:rofl:

i'm use complete set 4g91 manual engine on my wira.after 3 month i convert blok to 4g93 blok and use 8.5inci clutch plate,1.5mm metal gasket,porting head,super4 plug and apexi air filter (kon).exhaust system i'm use 4-2-1 xtractor complete nenas ,matola centre box,piping putih 2 inci folow longkang body wira auto and mufler original FGK 2.3 inch..the problem now,my car xder starting pick up..after 2-3 second bru pickup datang when pedal minyak di tekan..kira pickup lambat la...petrol pun blh tahan kuat.but,my top speed blh tahan..my clutch pedal very soft. clutch pump mivec. i dun want use 3 spoke clutch becoz my wife also use this car..now my normal rpm is 700rpm and higher 7000rpm off..i think la..all 4g sifu pls help me to setle this problem..where is my mistake?what can i do..bajek? jangan ler tinggi sgt..hehehehehe

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

hmm...
noticed 1 thing....
1.5mm metal gasket???
izzit too thick for n/a???

n abt "late pick-up".....
mayb the 2-3sec is needed for the rpm to climb???
we all know 4g91 power comes at around after 4k rpm......
so mayb this is the cause of ur so called lag???

hmm...
noticed 1 thing....
1.5mm metal gasket???
izzit too thick for n/a???

n abt "late pick-up".....
mayb the 2-3sec is needed for the rpm to climb???
we all know 4g91 power comes at around after 4k rpm......
so mayb this is the cause of ur so called lag???

maybe my metal gasket tebal,so what size can i use?
not knocking ka if nipis sgt?

about my porting,machine shop yang buat..
so i dun think porting head is problem..
i think my gasket size laa...
:banghead::banghead::banghead:

i oso not sure wat's the normal thickness of gasket...
i oni use normal gasket....
for n/a...
the thinner the better....
coz u need compression.....
send ur car for cam setting oso la....
can feel more ringan.....

as for the injector thingy we discuss at other thread.....
i myself prefer using mitsu ones....
at least u know its for the same model of engine (4g9x)....
even u hav a very high capacity injector which can pancut kuat....
u oso need a good fuel pump to pump fuel to ur injector.....
n how bout fuel regulator to ensure fuel pressure???

i oso not sure wat's the normal thickness of gasket...
i oni use normal gasket....
for n/a...
the thinner the better....
coz u need compression.....
send ur car for cam setting oso la....
can feel more ringan.....

as for the injector thingy we discuss at other thread.....
i myself prefer using mitsu ones....
at least u know its for the same model of engine (4g9x)....
even u hav a very high capacity injector which can pancut kuat....
u oso need a good fuel pump to pump fuel to ur injector.....
n how bout fuel regulator to ensure fuel pressure???

ya lorr..i use standart 4g91 fuel pump...fuel regulator also not use..
so i be change step by step..use mivec 240cc..what type fuel pump i can use?u said cam setting,i just use standart cam 4g91.do u think n/a car must use fuel regulator? i mean standart like me la...abt gasket size,how about 1.0mm karbon gasket?:confused::confused:

dear JOE_2779,

i think 0.8 mm -1 mm metal gasket should be enough and safer .. too thick u will lost compression ..BUT too thin dangerous also .. gap between piston and valve become closer.
if im not mistaken im using 0.8 mm metal gasket in my 93 .. hmm .. forget liao =p

btw u r using 93 block rite? ... last time when i do wide-band and using 91 fuel pump ... after 6000 rpm , my engine running lean ... very dangerous .. then i change to GSR fuel pump .. now my engine feel much more better ... and the more important is SAFER!

erm one more thing .. 4g91 ecu is not sufficient if u r using 93 block .. different mapping between short and long stroke ... go find 1.8 Dohc ecu ( putra/gti 1st batch etc) =p ... u will feel more confident when u wanna 'lenjan' ur car =p

and yeah for the fuel regulator, better u have it bcoz u r now 4g9Rojak ... gud upgrade!

just my sesen .. if wrong pls help me correct it .. im newbie also

4g91 using 93 block is does not sound like standard to me....
wahahahahaha.....

as for the gasket thickness....
i really dunno la...
wait for other sifu to comment on this.....

i guess most important is to make sure ur fueling is correct now.....
u edi using bigger cc block....
but ur ecu all still supplying like u r using 1.5....
how to b enuf ler???

as for the cam setting.....
all stock cams can b set.....
somethin like to optimise it la....
i oso dunno how to explain...
heehee.....

other taikor....
pls join in this discussion.....

bro joe....
u using highcams ler....
dat's y after 6k rpm engine minum tak cukup.....
wahahahahaaha......

how about go to check the wide band 1st? then only know what problem?:smokin:

hmm...
i was refering to joe-mirage la bro....
he's using high cams.....

mivec injector,fuel pump gsr,1.0mm gasket,fuel regulator,1.8doch ecu..
like change the whole engine owh..anyway,i try wit mivec injector 1st..

:nurse::nurse::nurse: