4G91 Gang..

bro alvin....
guess dat was 2-3yrs back huh???
half cut price been going up this few yrs wei....
coz japan got fewer cars to b chopped....
sad sad sad!!!!

Wiras & equivalent doesnt have a drum in the middle of disc brake like those perdanas, its integrated type where both handbrake & normal brake are by disc oni..

Got lah my friend... U go workshop ask them take out and show u ler. Before this I'm using GTi disc brakes ler... is memang got lah... I remember I got change pads before. =p Unless that was in my dream lah... hahaha... but got lah! Just that the drums are smaller, thats why not as makan as the 1.3/1.5 rear drums which are huge. =p

bro alvin...
u sure???
for all i know....
wira/satria/putra rear disc dun hav "double" function like u said wor.....
dat's y cannot play handbrake turn.....heehee.....
unless u mod perdana's rear disc set into wira/satria.....

yeah,forgot about the handbrake function... feeling kinda dumb for asking that question..
(blames friends for coming out with that sugestion)
hehehee.....

Got lah my friend... U go workshop ask them take out and show u ler. Before this I'm using GTi disc brakes ler... is memang got lah... I remember I got change pads before. =p Unless that was in my dream lah... hahaha... but got lah! Just that the drums are smaller, thats why not as makan as the 1.3/1.5 rear drums which are huge. =p
Hihihihi, been dismantling disc brake tons of times & i DIY change my pads, thats how i'm sure about it.. Maybe its the brake of ur other sport car qua..

for me....
i've been seeing ppl dismantling tons of times.....
n my mech had also said to me b4....
so i'm oso sure dat for wira/satria/putra rear disc dun hav drum inside...

coz my mech told a fren who looooooooove to do handbrake turn......
if u wan ur handbrake to makan.....
n dun wanna keep on thighten ur handbrake....
change the whole rear brake assembly to perdana ones.....
heehee

SELAMAT HARI RAYA !

are u sure? I changed rear drum pads before worh... coz' mine handbrake signal keep coming out... drum brakes botak... =p Unless I remember wrongly, that was when I was still using my 1.3 lah... wait I go double check with my mech first lor. =p Den i let u guys know...

But anyhowz, rite now, mine I using inside got drums. =p For sure... =)

bro haz....
the disc is brand new???
wat brand izzit???
if brand new disc then diff story la.....

yup brand new but i dunno wat brand lor
later i check!
heheheeh

yeah, selamat hari raya! happy holidays guys
drive safely

all sifu here...i know here for 4G91 gang. but im using 4G92p....can i join forum at here?:confused:

can bro .. no problemo .. after all we r using the 4g9x series ... so modifications are basically the same =)

hey boy,welcome and hope you can learn stuff as well... i know i have.. hehehe...
good way to know more about cars/engine,, and then some...

2 days late, but Happy RAya to all who is celebrating!!!!!!!!!

lets share... My previous 4G91 BOT Specs now not using 4G91 anymore..upgrade to 4G92 BOT d :)

4G91 1.5 twin cam manual

BOT
TD04L Turbine
390cc Injector
449 GSR Air Flow
GSR 7377 ECU
SAFC
1.5mm Metal Gasket
2.5inch exhaust Piping
Evo Intercooler and Piping

this is my previous set up Boost at 0.7 Bar .... but i think dangerous lar

hmmm ... thanx for sharing ... btw how many horsie did u manage to extract with the setup ??