Why Adjustable Absorbers got some spring sounds?

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
lolz thx for helping out
i'll try to fix it after i get my new absober and spring ready
no money need to get from half cut shop lolz

dr.who

Jul 25, 2006
Kenny,

Thanks for your advice.

I think that maybe the cause.
I went to speedworks 2 weeks back and they did not find any fault.
Probably it's the sound that you mentioned... tak, tak, tak.. or tok, tok, tok.

Anyway, I'm not using the metal top pillow mount.
I'm using the original top pillow mount.

Could this produce the same sound?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
no pillowball topmount...the sound will not be so obvious.

btw, did they dismantle n check it? they told u nothing went wrong, did u ask them why there is a sound?>

my fren impreza using the stock rubber mount also...got sound la..but very minimal...

but urs is new, shouldnt be any sound:itsme:

dr.who

Jul 25, 2006
Kenny,

I went to Speedworks to check again...this time they heard the sound.
They are still unsure of the cause.
They asked me to drop by on Monday coz their factory is closed till Monday.

Hopefully they find something.

huhh....tired man going through and forth :)

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
i had expirience before..after send to service (leaking)..smooth sound no 'krok krok' again...

did u?

dr.who

Jul 25, 2006
I'll probably need to go there on Monday as the factory is closed till Monday.
Penat man...going through and forth.

FuzzyKezzy

Apr 11, 2006
my coilovers are giving me deep "thup thup" sound too whenever i'm on uneven roads. i only noticed it recently.. about a week ago. still havent found the culprit yet but could it be i've lowered it too much or maybe some bushes worn out? besides the top mount.

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
inverted type means the oil canister is on the top, it is designed to have better cooling effect as its further from tyre that produce heat (especially during track run)

AFAIK, all HWL nowadays are twintube, which mostly are not inverted type, only monotube is inverted. correct me if i am wrong

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
oooo...hwl.why not look them up.ask them to check.inverted absorb uneven
surface better then the conventional abs.like those superbike fork.

FuzzyKezzy

Apr 11, 2006
davidvoo: yep now i know what's inverted de. it's similar to monotube as well. did a research thru the net earlier. thanx anyway =D

gt_auto: yep i'm going to the main factory @ sg buloh next week. hopefully they can fix it for me since it's still under warranty *fingers crossed*

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
still under warranty ar?no need finger cross 1.if he refuse to service it
even though it still under warranty,make a report to kementerian pengguna....
:biggrin:

FuzzyKezzy

Apr 11, 2006
still under warranty ar?no need finger cross 1.if he refuse to service it
even though it still under warranty,make a report to kementerian pengguna....
:biggrin:
later they say "you drive so recklessly.. it's your fault not our product" so no warranty. how? lolx!

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
later they say "you drive so recklessly.. it's your fault not our product" so no warranty. how? lolx!
as long as the outer part of ur abs r in good condition like no deep scratch
or a bend shaft,they still abide to the warranty.

Xtreme Carbon Clutches

New to Xtreme Clutch is our range of Xtreme Carbon multiplate clutches. These are available in several twin or triple plate configurations for a variety of high performance vehicles.

Xtreme Carbon clutches come as complete matched assemblies including high performance flywheel. Bolts, fork, pivot ball, slave cylinder and all hoses and conversion fittings are supplied where necessary to ensure a hassle free, bolt in replacement package.

Xtreme Carbon...