Why Adjustable Absorbers got some spring sounds?

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
my krokkrok sound only comes out when i'm slowing down like taman area then go tru pathholes or maybe little bump.
if on stable road like highway, no sound or anything
by the way, i;m still using ori wira 1.8 suspension and spring set
the top rubber mount already cracked but dunno why the krokkrok sound appear only from left
izzit ball joint or top mount bearing?

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
hmmm but there's no oil leaking at my suspension wor
and when i travel on highway, i still feel my suspension is comfort
only like when driving slow and go tru loopholes or patholes, got krokkrok sound, not heavy but light krokkrok

Rspirit

May 6, 2007
bro ur suspension kong ed.. try removing it and adjust the height to the max then try compressing it with your hand or something.. look at how it rebounds back.. slow then sure suspension kong ed lo

agentOrange

Mar 27, 2007
When you driving high speed you cant hear the sound because the wind sound and engine sound at high rev cover the sound d... low speed you can hear the sound cuz engine sound more quieter and no wind sound... i face exactly same problem with you after 1 week i install my spring... everything still new impossible my absorber or spring kong so i took my car to the tyre shop and have some check.. so now the problem fixed.. the problem is.. they didnt install your spring properly.. check all the bushing position with your spring.. both spring must place exactly the same way as the other place..until now 2 months d my rear spring doesn't give me anymore sound...

dreamsquall

Aug 9, 2007
lolz thx for helping out
i'll try to fix it after i get my new absober and spring ready
no money need to get from half cut shop lolz

dr.who

Jul 25, 2006
Kenny,

Thanks for your advice.

I think that maybe the cause.
I went to speedworks 2 weeks back and they did not find any fault.
Probably it's the sound that you mentioned... tak, tak, tak.. or tok, tok, tok.

Anyway, I'm not using the metal top pillow mount.
I'm using the original top pillow mount.

Could this produce the same sound?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
no pillowball topmount...the sound will not be so obvious.

btw, did they dismantle n check it? they told u nothing went wrong, did u ask them why there is a sound?>

my fren impreza using the stock rubber mount also...got sound la..but very minimal...

but urs is new, shouldnt be any sound:itsme:

dr.who

Jul 25, 2006
Kenny,

I went to Speedworks to check again...this time they heard the sound.
They are still unsure of the cause.
They asked me to drop by on Monday coz their factory is closed till Monday.

Hopefully they find something.

huhh....tired man going through and forth :)

zzainudin

Aug 16, 2006
Subang selangor
i had expirience before..after send to service (leaking)..smooth sound no 'krok krok' again...

did u?

dr.who

Jul 25, 2006
I'll probably need to go there on Monday as the factory is closed till Monday.
Penat man...going through and forth.

FuzzyKezzy

Apr 11, 2006
my coilovers are giving me deep "thup thup" sound too whenever i'm on uneven roads. i only noticed it recently.. about a week ago. still havent found the culprit yet but could it be i've lowered it too much or maybe some bushes worn out? besides the top mount.

Hey Im plannin on changing my muffler with the inlet of 2.0"...my extractor has been changed but mid is still stock...I wont have any problem with it would I?like any power loss?