What engine oil is the most suitable for your car??

ary4145

May 31, 2006
Engine oil... Haiyoo.. from mineral.. semi syntec.. full syntec.. 15w/50.. 20w/40.. n goes on.. but actually does anyone knows what is the actual suggested type of oil for the car?? .. for example if a 1.5wira - the suitable oil is 20w/50.. no matter what is the brand..
I hope that anyone could share some infomation on this issue.. As most of us only knows because our mech told us so.. but why must we use this type of oil..n not the other?

Thanks in advance

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
coz some oil grade is too thin/thick...so not suitable for ur car...

wira use 10w40 is ok. 20w50 is ok but abit heavier compare to 10w40

synthetic based wil hv better protection compare to mineral typw...less friction, less heat...etc

my2cent

ary4145

May 31, 2006
huakenny said:

synthetic based wil hv better protection compare to mineral typw...less friction, less heat...etc

my2cent

If so, what car or CC is suitable for a kancil for example? 10w/40? A heavier grade is suitable for what car (ie in what range of cc? ). if a 4g91 uses a heavier grade oil what will happen.. and if uses a thinner what will happen? so, is there a spesific range or just 'hantam".. when changing oil..

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
ary4145 said:
If so, what car or CC is suitable for a kancil for example? 10w/40? A heavier grade is suitable for what car (ie in what range of cc? ). if a 4g91 uses a heavier grade oil what will happen.. and if uses a thinner what will happen? so, is there a spesific range or just 'hantam".. when changing oil..
kancil 5w30 or 10w30....

use heavier =loss power , high fc...etc

use too thin....engine oil will gone in few days (depends)....mean too thin for ur ride..

owes check ur car manual for coorect oil grade, or refer to ur mech to confirm....

turbo cars cannot use 5w30 or 10w30....need hiugher grade.....

try to google the info to know more

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
huakenny said:

my2cent

for proton cars, is it better to use full synthetic or semi-synthetic? could u recommend some good engine oils too? for 10w-40

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
silverwave said:
for proton cars, is it better to use full synthetic or semi-synthetic? could u recommend some good engine oils too? for 10w-40
10w40...i will suggested Q8 coz it will reduce/eliminate ur tappet sound...

my fren n my kenari is using Royal Purple.....his wira tappet sound is noticeable....my kenari engine sound is rough...

wit Q8, it perform better...

u can try other brands as well, i juz gv u some ideas....

:_:

silverwave

Nov 25, 2005
huakenny said:
10w40...i will suggested Q8 coz it will reduce/eliminate ur tappet sound...

my fren n my kenari is using Royal Purple.....his wira tappet sound is noticeable....my kenari engine sound is rough...

wit Q8, it perform better...

u can try other brands as well, i juz gv u some ideas....

:_:

Q8 is full synthetic or semi? may i know the price?

NeoG

May 30, 2006
Hi
I driving Honda Civic 1.6 (A) 11years old car and non-Vtec. currently i was using Castrol Manegtec 10w-40. can someone give me some idea do i using the right oil? and i heard Idemitsu is good for Honda car but it slightly expensive compare to Castrol. I buy Castrol at RM78. Please advice
TQ... ^_^y

smartgen2

Jun 19, 2006
For proton, try not to use fully syn that is too thin oil as the engine oil will escape into combusion chamber and some come out from the top gasket. The lowest should be 10w/40.

NeoG

May 30, 2006
if not mistaken is Mineral Based, btw is Q8 oils suituable for my Civic?

NeoG

May 30, 2006
Q8 have any better/avantage compare to Castrol Magentic & the Idemitsu oils? pls advise :)

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
NeoG said:
Q8 have any better/avantage compare to Castrol Magentic & the Idemitsu oils? pls advise :)
u ask me this question...i dunno how to answer u coz im not the manufacturer...

as a user, wat i can suggest u is give it a trial... no harm

if u wanna stick back to ur own brand after tested Q8, u can stick back. no problem...

wat i know is Q8 can eliminate my car tappet sound, while other brands canot. even yes, maybe i hvnt discover yet. tat y im using Q8

Due to some changes in scheduling from the race organizer, the Conemasters 2011 Gymkhana Challenge is now a ONE DAY EVENT (Saturday, 18th June, 2011) and no a 2-day event as previously advertised.

In lieu of that, there are some adjustments to the entry fee. It is now RM180 but competitors STILL receive 2 tickets to watch Super GT!

For those who are interested to compete:

1 ) Entry fee is now...