Oil Catch Tank - what does it function actually...

ardaxor

May 19, 2005
georgetown
erm..i got a oil-catch-tank installed in my car..can someone explain to me what does it really function for the engines as i heard too much explaination from different people with different answer.. i just wanted to know what's the real function...

DRFT_240sx

google it , or search , dont be lazy and be spoon fed

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
u dunno wat is it actually but got it install in ur car?

anyway.. separate the three words (OCT) and u will get the basic meaning of it..

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
kena shooting pulak....hehe...
bro,you shud know whats installed in ur car so it helps ur overall car performance...dont just,"oh okla,taruk oni lah.." tho its ur money...but these things add up n their not cheap,especially the good ones that performes as good as diy-ed ones

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
brother tarak shooting la.. i shooting tak chun one.. lolx..

any i guess he knows what it mean, but he need a confirmation only.

OCT is a small stainless steel tank which will collect any excessive oil and prevent from entering back to our intake..

TOE PECK

Banned
Oct 29, 2005
its basically a thing to put in your engine bay to show off to chicks like elaine who like shiny things on the car....when u can even fabricate a coke can with an aquarium hose to make up for it...heheheheheheheh.....one way or the other the oil is gonna get full and you have to dump the oil also..what guys will spend to look like racers for dumb ass girls...

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
TOE PECK said:
its what guys will spend to look like racers for dumb ass girls...
Oh man, I was about to install it this week ... :confused_smile: hahahah

TOE PECK

Banned
Oct 29, 2005
SkYwAlKeR said:
hahaha.... dumb ass gals only look at the exterior ler.... tell them the engine compartment also dunno la...
that why ugly males need shiny things in the engine bay....to look fast...and coloured hoses is a plus.

ardaxor

May 19, 2005
georgetown
he he he...

if i ask what is it..it doesnt mean that i just install all those stuff without knowing what it does...
it like this..i'm driving my bro's car...
and i didnt know what he did with the car...
i just can see the OCT attached with the body...
and i ask a few formen and get different answer..
that's it..
and the car gives me a quite promising performance...for me..
hmm..it can hit the red line..

DarkAccoon

i dun think in any way does the OCT would be giving u any extra ponies

it is there just to catch oil
so a healthier car u would have
and healhtier car u must have ( inspired by master yoda )

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
if ur just street driving,u dont need it,its just an accessory....if say u go for alot of illegal races or track then do so la...road cars where got the need for OCT wan...yea,unless if u always redline...

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
ardaxor said:
if i ask what is it..it doesnt mean that i just install all those stuff without knowing what it does...
it like this..i'm driving my bro's car...
and i didnt know what he did with the car...
i just can see the OCT attached with the body...
and i ask a few formen and get different answer..
that's it..
and the car gives me a quite promising performance...for me..
hmm..it can hit the red line..
becareful dont blow off ur engine block... : )

anyway, is ur car turbo-charge?

ken yeang

In today's auto world, the more stuff you have in your engine bay, the more kheng the car going to be.....LOL