bearing conrod black racing
1.5mm mmc metal gasket

stuff tht i recently did fix

- walbro 255lph fuel pump
- sard fuel regulator

stuff tht is still in my store room
- tial 38mm wastegate
- bov greedy type-r

what i am gonna do few days time (exhaust shop still bz)
- intercooler piping stainless steel

tuning : drax chip ecu custom map

need advice on :

1. intercooler piping use short route ?
2. intercooler piping diameter size follow original ?
3. wastegate let off to atmo or plumb back to exhaust ?
4. wht is meant by twin scroll in evo4 - 8 turbine ?
5. how is a banana manifold going to improve performance , wht material and how does it pron to crack , steel , s.steel , ceramic coated , chromed.
6. will td05 from evo7 + 550cc injector a overkill ?
7. some say upgrade to td06 , or td05 20g , what do u tink ?
8. any other advice ?

dont worry bout the tuning , its being taken care off by experience tuner
this car is a daily basis used car , meant for daily driving
i am a young blood , and i boost most of the time.

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
sei lor....

actuator_bypass

Sep 11, 2004
the shorter the better..

hhmmm
skip
nozzle area.. which means the turbo giving you 2 tunnel inside the turbine housing

5. how is a banana manifold going to improve performance , wht material and how does it pron to crack , steel , s.steel , ceramic coated , chromed.
less lag or good throttle respon.

back to my question <<<do your stock injector can't support the fuel ratio??

after the re-chipping stuff, when using stock turbo manifold with TD05HR-16G9.8T with 9.8m2 nozzle area had a turbo lag or bad respon???
back to my question <<<unable achive targeted whp???

back to my question<<<

8. any other advice ?

skip

my last question..
so what is you present WHP???

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
vr4_3476 said:
Fred, izzit d 1 u said must make appointment & hv 2 wait long long...
if u are doing ur i/c and turbo stuffs, he need to measure it to ur specs. which means u have to go there and let him measure...so he will custom it to watever u like. wait long long its bcos nobody except him does the turbo thingys.

and when its ready he will call u to go install lor....

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
jinkl has been trying to get an appointment for the pass 2 weeks..but jian hang always say bz hehehhehe...

vr4_3476

Sep 19, 2004
Klang
oooohhh, fred got back door key...
jinkl call fred now...

btw, speedz1665 how's ur car???
when can i go 2 ur w/shop & c ur monster...

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
my car still in workshopler...2-3 weeks before can come out...heheh

jinkl-

Klang
jian hang been delaying me 2 weeks plus wei , tak tahan already
i contact robert from segambut already.. he is doing my wastegate pipes tomorrow (wednesday) , fred can ask for me bout the intercooler pipings ahh ..

jinkl-

Klang
actuator_bypass said:
the shorter the better..

hhmmm
skip
nozzle area.. which means the turbo giving you 2 tunnel inside the turbine housing

less lag or good throttle respon.

back to my question <<<do your stock injector can't support the fuel ratio??

after the re-chipping stuff, when using stock turbo manifold with TD05HR-16G9.8T with 9.8m2 nozzle area had a turbo lag or bad respon???
back to my question <<<unable achive targeted whp???

back to my question<<<

8. any other advice ?
skip

my last question..
so what is you present WHP???
so evo4 onwards turbine are bigger and more efficient turbine than the td05 e3 ?

about the 550cc , i just assument i have to change to a bigger injector to support the fuel because evo4 onwards uses 550cc injectors rite...

i just wish to upgrade to abit higher spec turbine to get more kick of g-force

currently my car never been to a dyno , now only gonna fix the wastegate and bov , then do a custom chip with dyno tuning.

Good day to to all the Sifusss, please help me on this, my w124 is shaking left right like sitting in the boat, it happened when cornering and sometimes on bumping road..i changed new 4 new absorbels and 4 new tires but still the same. any idea how this could happen? Please help. Thank you.