bearing conrod black racing
1.5mm mmc metal gasket

stuff tht i recently did fix

- walbro 255lph fuel pump
- sard fuel regulator

stuff tht is still in my store room
- tial 38mm wastegate
- bov greedy type-r

what i am gonna do few days time (exhaust shop still bz)
- intercooler piping stainless steel

tuning : drax chip ecu custom map

need advice on :

1. intercooler piping use short route ?
2. intercooler piping diameter size follow original ?
3. wastegate let off to atmo or plumb back to exhaust ?
4. wht is meant by twin scroll in evo4 - 8 turbine ?
5. how is a banana manifold going to improve performance , wht material and how does it pron to crack , steel , s.steel , ceramic coated , chromed.
6. will td05 from evo7 + 550cc injector a overkill ?
7. some say upgrade to td06 , or td05 20g , what do u tink ?
8. any other advice ?

dont worry bout the tuning , its being taken care off by experience tuner
this car is a daily basis used car , meant for daily driving
i am a young blood , and i boost most of the time.

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
sei lor....

actuator_bypass

Sep 11, 2004
the shorter the better..

hhmmm
skip
nozzle area.. which means the turbo giving you 2 tunnel inside the turbine housing

5. how is a banana manifold going to improve performance , wht material and how does it pron to crack , steel , s.steel , ceramic coated , chromed.
less lag or good throttle respon.

back to my question <<<do your stock injector can't support the fuel ratio??

after the re-chipping stuff, when using stock turbo manifold with TD05HR-16G9.8T with 9.8m2 nozzle area had a turbo lag or bad respon???
back to my question <<<unable achive targeted whp???

back to my question<<<

8. any other advice ?

skip

my last question..
so what is you present WHP???

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
vr4_3476 said:
Fred, izzit d 1 u said must make appointment & hv 2 wait long long...
if u are doing ur i/c and turbo stuffs, he need to measure it to ur specs. which means u have to go there and let him measure...so he will custom it to watever u like. wait long long its bcos nobody except him does the turbo thingys.

and when its ready he will call u to go install lor....

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
jinkl has been trying to get an appointment for the pass 2 weeks..but jian hang always say bz hehehhehe...

vr4_3476

Sep 19, 2004
Klang
oooohhh, fred got back door key...
jinkl call fred now...

btw, speedz1665 how's ur car???
when can i go 2 ur w/shop & c ur monster...

speedz1665

Aug 3, 2004
my car still in workshopler...2-3 weeks before can come out...heheh

jinkl-

Klang
jian hang been delaying me 2 weeks plus wei , tak tahan already
i contact robert from segambut already.. he is doing my wastegate pipes tomorrow (wednesday) , fred can ask for me bout the intercooler pipings ahh ..

jinkl-

Klang
actuator_bypass said:
the shorter the better..

hhmmm
skip
nozzle area.. which means the turbo giving you 2 tunnel inside the turbine housing

less lag or good throttle respon.

back to my question <<<do your stock injector can't support the fuel ratio??

after the re-chipping stuff, when using stock turbo manifold with TD05HR-16G9.8T with 9.8m2 nozzle area had a turbo lag or bad respon???
back to my question <<<unable achive targeted whp???

back to my question<<<

8. any other advice ?
skip

my last question..
so what is you present WHP???
so evo4 onwards turbine are bigger and more efficient turbine than the td05 e3 ?

about the 550cc , i just assument i have to change to a bigger injector to support the fuel because evo4 onwards uses 550cc injectors rite...

i just wish to upgrade to abit higher spec turbine to get more kick of g-force

currently my car never been to a dyno , now only gonna fix the wastegate and bov , then do a custom chip with dyno tuning.

It looks like Germany's autobahn system is safe from a potential increase of speed-limited areas, for now at least. As posted on numerous occasions, environmentalists, the European Union and even citizens of Germany have called for the adaptation of 80 mph (130 km/h) limits in the currently ungoverned sections. However, today the Chancellor of Germany, Angela Merkel, publicly rejected a proposal aimed at reducing automotive...