Simple Water Injection System

risyia

Feb 16, 2005
Pandan Indah
Seeking advise from all the sifu out there.

I have just had an idea for a simple water injection system.

My idea basically requires a water nozzle spraying water onto an open pod air filter making it wet.

The suction from the air filter will draw fine water droplet into the combustion chamber and as such create the cooling effect of a water injection system to produce more power.

Would this system work or create problems??

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
wah... spray water directly to the air filter and let water go into TB... first time hear that... wont damage the engine arr??....
if combustion chamber is wet, it can create good combustion??... engine wont 'kong'??

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
this mod is possible to add performance as it cools down de air....

n it has been done b4.. check out de lastest Hypertune vol 50.. (bumper issue).. done on a supercharged SGTi. they called it de "water injection"...

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
not new, used by many racers. I surprise not many people (locally) know this.
A lot of rally drivers apply this in europe.

search "aquamist" in goggle & you see the host of cars (enthuasist) applying it

http://www.aquamist.co.uk/dc/technic/technic.html

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
remember "feed water vapour"; not "volumes of water".

sanlee

Aug 1, 2005
This mod is possible and it has been used for WWII planes to cool down the engines. Cooler engines, better performance. Should be able to apply to cars. Some used it as a fuel saver. A friend of mine sold 10 unit's of this in singapore years ago for $350. All DIY from fish tank valve and piping.

tombstone

Mar 1, 2005
khguan said:
this mod is possible to add performance as it cools down de air....

n it has been done b4.. check out de lastest Hypertune vol 50.. (bumper issue).. done on a supercharged SGTi. they called it de "water injection"...

risyia : yunno who to ask ma....;)

risyia

Feb 16, 2005
Pandan Indah
Hi Tombstone,

I know that Gerard has a water injection system done to his supercharged SGTI but his system is a complex system.

What I am suggesting is just a simple system which might or might not work.

The only fear is I suppose whether the water droplets passing thru the MAF sensor will damage it.

I got a feeling the wet air filter will only allow fine droplet thru and not stream of water in and thus damaging the engine.

A329878

Sep 24, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
I'm know how to do this ,for those who are interest PM me
i'll send you a diagram for FREE

Ey'yoo palsss... I nead freakin' help rite 'ere...
Did any of yall know how to get the wiring diagram stuff for Starbo AutoStart/TurboTimer?

Reference:
(IMG:http://img51.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/2/1/9/8/ukiukiuki_99-img600x450-1100610987mvc-015f.jpg)

Holla me at: 016-7313049 (Din)

Thanx, pz out!