sifus pls help me

yaowen.c

Jan 22, 2006
sifus...my speedometer is not working all of the sudden...the meter is not running..what can i do to fix the prob??pls help me..thanks

yaowen.c

Jan 22, 2006
roughly how much does this cost for a satria 1.3??thanks

kelvio

Jan 16, 2005
selangor
www.geocities.com
i change my van cable b4 around 8 bucks for the cable without labour with labour not realy sure forget edi maybe around 20 bucks

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
my fren having a similar problem, however the trip and milege meter is working, just the neddle of speed not moving......in that case, changing cable will be worked too? yaowen.c, hope u don' t mind i tumpang ur thread...:p

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
yaowen brother..kok weng here ar.. i changed the whole speedometer before...bout 380 bucks plus installation... sorry , in my case, changing cables also no use...

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
the meter cable is about RM100. If the odometer is moving but the speedometer is not working then it would be the whole console prob and might need to change the whole console. If both not working, means the meter cable already putus.

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
kweng84 said:
yaowen brother..kok weng here ar.. i changed the whole speedometer before...bout 380 bucks plus installation... sorry , in my case, changing cables also no use...
where did u change it?

depends, ask ur mechanic to check which one is faulty 1st.

lancer meter only cost ard RM250 include installation. but need to modi the kaki
to fit into satria / wira.

yaowen.c

Jan 22, 2006
went to the mech on sunday..he just plug back the cable at no cost...:)

kweng84

Dec 22, 2005
PUCHONG
gloss: got la..in ipoh..

yaowen: congrats!

c-ground

Apr 5, 2005
Seri Kembangan
cground.fotopic.net
please take note that, the tachometer and speedometer have no interlinking. Tacho is electromechanically driven, speedo is cable-driven.

Having a spoiled speedo and a fully functioning tacho is not an indication that the whole meter cluster is spoilt!

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
darn it, touch wood man, suddenly it is my turn liao, just noticed yesterday that my speedometer is working but my odometer keeps getting stuck and not moving... talk about bad luck....

tuckz

Apr 19, 2006
im driving a wira 1.5 fuel injection auto
my tachometer is faulty at times
Sometimes it is normal
but sometimes when i start the car, it goes straight to 4
But the meter wont go down till i shut the engine
The one showing the rpm is the tachometer right?
what seems to be the problem
the mechanic said it is normal sing mine is 2001 version
The newer one with white background and green numbers

Don't you just love tuners? They take a relatively fast car, replace some parts, do some tuning work and turn it into some fire breathing monster that can easily take on some of the more established barons of speed. This is one fine example by Emotion Wheels. The German tuner usually only works with wheels and this is its second time branching out into the world of total...