Guide me DIY Wira door speaker plssss.....

ch1103

Nov 26, 2006
:adore: All pros n sifu pls help me... I just got a 2nd hand wira n very urge to have a better sound in the car... Unfortunately im still a student so nid a very very low cost for doing all this things... When the car comes it came with a 6" rear speaker n 2 tweeter on top of it.. Front there is a 4" speaker on de dashboard... Then my dad added 2 tweeter infront... So, total 4 tweeter, a pair of 6" n a pair of 4"... The tweeter is connected to de 4" speaker then the 4" speaker to de player... (sori if i made u all hard 2 understand cause i dono at all about cars. Im totally a newbie..).. But i tawt of adding another 6" speaker on de front door.. I dont have any crossover or amp.... Is there anyway to do it? Do i have to cut a hole on the door panel or i have to get a new door panel wid a speaker hole on it??? :adore::adore:

ch1103

Nov 26, 2006
Erm... How can i ask him a favour to show me everything?? I think i cant leave any message in fotopic.net...:adore:

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Erm , can you remove your door trim and check see can fit any speaker ? and see is there any wire there ?

ch1103

Nov 26, 2006
Yea.. I checked alredy... There is a big whole... But it is without any wire...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wira depends on which model.

some comes with front door speakers, some dont have. The wiring u might need to run your own cables.

From your 1st post.. i can guarantee your car sound system will sound very very messy. You wont get better sound with more speakers.

My advice is to dump all the speakers and get a set of component set. :smokin:

ch1103

Nov 26, 2006
Owh... Yea.. Its very NOISY in d car... So my plan is 2 throw away d 4" speaker... But i will keep tat 6"... I found out tat the sound is very nice from de speaker.... Im not very sure wad kinda speaker is tat.. But im sure its not a stock Wira speaker... Ntg is written on the speaker.. But it oli wrote there Made in Italy... Then dono from where where 1... There is bass n de music is quite clear.. So i thought of keeping it.. I hav an idea... But dono it works anot.. I would like 2 transfer de 6" speaker 2 de front door.. then add another 6" at the back.. If i hav enuff budget i would add sub... which i nid 2 add a monoblock n an amp rite??
Oh Yea.... Another thing... Wira model is 1.3 from year 1997 if im not mistaken...

ch1103

Nov 26, 2006
anyone there can advice me plsss?? do i hav 2 get a new door panel?? i saw a big hole there.. n i heard sumbody say i hav 2 get a speaker case or cover sumthing like tat... but wad bout tat door panel?? cut a hole there or get a new door panel wid speaker cover??? All Sifus Reply me plssss....

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
no need to get new panel....just cut off abit if you have to,or mount the speaker from outside and screw it in...then get a cover....

ch1103

Nov 26, 2006
than q all sifus.. i think i finally get an idea... i will mount de speaker from inside n get a grill 2 cover de door panel as sifu khguan said... but problem now is i don have the speaker casing 2 screw in de big hole.,... sifu, any idea where i can get??? im from cheras area.. near bt.11 n balakong... i asked from brothers n superstar.. they don seem 2 hav it... superstar say nid 2 order... for rm45...