Puspakom inspection

soulseaker

Mar 22, 2005
I know this topic already appear a lot of times,

Just asking for oppinion here.

Just transplant engin,

Should i bring my car for inspection myself, or use runner services.

Change engin from 4g13p to 4g15p ,

I have change the throttle body, 4x2x1 extractor, open pod air filter, aluminium air filter ram.
Do i need to change all this back to original b4 i send for inspection.

Then my car body, My car is lowered, and my muffler tip is 2.5 inches.
Do i need to do anything to this two things.

My front and rear bumper accident b4, a little bit loose. Do i need to repair it first, cause i think of changing my bumper to other car bumper.

Anyone can guide me the process in puspakom.

Really appreciate your help here.

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
from my own experience.. i wud advise u to do yrself...
cos 1.3 to 1.5 no problem 1...
cost only rm42...
to be safe just change yr muffler to standard...
other parts no problemo...
just pay xtra attention to other safely mechanism like brakes,suspension,
all lights, signal in proper working condition... dats all kawtim...
FYI... i did mine with full mivec bodypart,lowered,tint...
i just change back to ori. mufler n piping...
gif it a try...(",)

h22abigtec

May 9, 2005
:D ....exzos must change to normal back.......for more safety...also used back normal air filter box....if used mit.extenal part please take out back.....it all only for temporary aje...after approv.assemble backlah... :D

soulseaker

Mar 22, 2005
Is it true that i should bring someone with me so that one can line up the car another can line up to submit form.

Can you let me know the process over there and what form i need to fill up, what thing i need to bring there.

I get the engin from my friend, do i need to ask him to write a letter that he give it or sell the engin to me.

If anything cant go through, can i still settle it, you know what i mean right?

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
you can do it alone, they will give you a number upon entrance.. ( for my case)

the engine is to be endorsed, modification you did as long as within the specs and not tamper with the car chassis then ok liao...

If your car is lowered, make sure you can CLEAR a coke can standing upwards, note, there will ne a concrete slab at puspakom that is the height of a coke can, if you can clear the coke can means ok, will not kena bumper and stuffs...

Engine code and chassis number is something they will check of course...

No hanky tinting of windows remember...

lastly bring around 50 bucks for the inspection....

KeonG

Feb 3, 2004
K.L ®
tapr00t123, 1.3 to 1.8 got no problem at all.... unless u let those JPJ runner to do and "invest" somemoney into it la.. money save the day..!

For inspection, the focus on the basic safety of the car like what partyJOE said. And sometime they'll failed u too because they are "hungry".. get what i mean..

Good luck!

fritz

Jan 11, 2005
www.mrbaoz.com.my
Ekzos tip size ok for urs..if the ekzos is not SOOO loud..then should be ok..
but for safety..change all back to normal lo...one more thing..no open pod filter...

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
fritz said:
Ekzos tip size ok for urs..if the ekzos is not SOOO loud..then should be ok..
but for safety..change all back to normal lo...one more thing..no open pod filter...
y no open port filter ar? illegal ar?

how bout knn open port as it comes wit warranty card tat stated "using kn filter will not void original manufacturer warranty"???

rps13_R

Apr 8, 2005
juz been to Puspakom yesterday

lost my registration card .....sigh......

my car also can past so i think no worries

my car comes with

3" pipe and 3.5"exhaust
the suspension is the lowest you can get
the exhaust sound when past through some cars the alarm suddenly activated
fully tinted until cannot c inside
fiberglass body kit front, side, back and bonnet

so i think shouldnt be a problem

arrr, one more thing, i go to the wangsa maju one

vadarius

Mar 20, 2004
Penang, Malaysi
rps13_R said:
juz been to Puspakom yesterday

lost my registration card .....sigh......

my car also can past so i think no worries

my car comes with

3" pipe and 3.5"exhaust
the suspension is the lowest you can get
the exhaust sound when past through some cars the alarm suddenly activated
fully tinted until cannot c inside
fiberglass body kit front, side, back and bonnet

so i think shouldnt be a problem

arrr, one more thing, i go to the wangsa maju one
yeah...
mine almost the same as urs... and i've just went to the inspection. no problem at all... it just that mine without lowered and no body kit.:p but mine with the external air filter, waste gate, 2.5" piping and a 5" exhaust;) ... no problem.... actually i gave it to the runner to kao tim for me... it cost me rm200 for everything... from puspakom to jpj and until i get the registration form... and i no need to take out anything and also no need to confirm every lamps is working:D ...

atay

does any of u know whether this is possible, conversion from 1.0 to a 1.6 engine. i guess u know what car is this for. just wanna know if i want to register with jpj, can i do it and what is the procedure, or the best way to do it.

thanks.

rps13_R

Apr 8, 2005
good luck to the one going for an inspection

atay : 60% increase not allowed, i think lah

me want to put RB26 in my 180 also causing me headacre

hiya guys im new here.
currently im driving my oldman's car a freakign big volvo 240.its a nice car,very reliable and rear wheel drive...
one thing im pissed of with this car is that the engine sucks lotsa fuel.and has not much power to go around.ive done some calculating....fro for rm10 i can go up to 20km ONLY.:cry_smile:

so im planning to change the engine to a more 'fuel efficient, powerful engine'.so which engine guys think?
gurus...plz help.lol my fren suggested to just dump in...