[Price] Puspakom Inspection & Name Transfer

turbo85

Nov 21, 2010
Hi All,

May I know how much does it cost for the Puspakom inspection and car owner Name Transfer process when we buy a second hand car?

:driver:

Thanks,
turbo85

VectorX2

Aug 23, 2010
Puspakom RM30
JPJ RM100

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 PM ----------

if thru hire purchase different story... its a B7 test... what i mentioned is for B5

turbo85

Nov 21, 2010
Tht dirt cheap kah? Then i kena con by second hand car dealer d.. F
They charged me RM180 for Puspakom, RM280 for Name Transfer

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
its common if u get used car or runner to do.
rm180 & rm280 is consider standard...unless u know the dealer...they will give u some discount.

rm30 for b5
rm60 for b7
rm100 for transfer cash purchase
rm150 for transfer name with finance

the above u need to do on yr own...puspakom...maybe 1hr to 4-5hrs, jpj name transfer 1-4-5hrs depends....peak season maybe longer.

if get runner, they will charge extra..to make a living....hope my explanation clear yr doubt...used car dealer not cheating u.....

if i do the most i charge is rm150 puspakom b5 plus rm250 name transfer - within same day.......but not me doing, i get my runner to do....

Jai_RS

Jun 12, 2005
Kemaman
Wanna settle fast, use runner...

Wanna cheap, go yourself... simple theory :proud:

kelvyn

Dec 10, 2007
Is there a Puspakom inspection center in Putra Heights?
Someone told me that there is one but on checking with Puspakom website, there is none.

On the charges, who is responsible for the cost? Seller or Buyer?

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
usually is the buyer. unless the seller is so generous...

Hie, Happy Chinese New Year to all!

I went to genting highlands for a 1 day trip with my relatives on the 2nd day of Chinese New Year. I noticed that; no matter how new or old the car is, there will be sure to see them stranded by the road side popping up hoods. I kept thinking on how to improve the cooling system so such cases will not happen.

What should we do to improve the cooling efficiency?