Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
wat carb u using now...something like a 295, u need twin carburettors to match

friend, sorry to say, if u wanna rev to the moon, lengthening the stroke of the crank is not the way to do it

not saying stroking is not good; stroking the engine will definitely add some ponies its just that u seem to want mega rpms

by nature, shorter stroke engines are able to rev higher while longer strokes make more power earlier

engine still wanna push at that high rpm according to u, but that does not mean that u are faster than IF u shift gear earlier

may i noe, lets say if ure at 9000 rpm in first what rpm does it hit when u shift to 2nd

l

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
i kno wat are u trying to tell me bro..
first i wuld like to tell u that im using 295 carb...
i kno wat im saying is hard to believe rite??
actually, our first research is using normal carburetor..
and that engine is not modded yet...
and rpm is up until 13k..but no power...
and then me n my fren try to make it better..
we decide to modded one engine..
and finaaly we have succeed to make it more3 powerful..
but the problem is the rpm is only can reach 9k but when the car is stop..
it can reach until 11k..thats y i entered this forum..to get some idea grom all of u..
regarding on the shift to 2nd..when i blast my engine until 9.5k..it will down only to 7k when i shift the gear..
and the power is also not decrease..i also have a brain bro..i dont do it if the tarque is drop down in 11k..

---------- Post added at 05:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:15 PM ----------

to tofu manic..

so what are the solution do you have??

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
no no what i mean is that for u to make full use of cams with such duration, u need twin carburettors; single carbs are limited in the amount of fuel/air it is able to supply

plus what im saying is that if u want more power at higher rpms than b4, stroker kits are not the way to do it....the longer the crank stroke, by nature it will bring down the rpm at which peak HP occurs

may i noe what are the speeds u achieve with 1st. 2nd, and 3rd gear, interested to noe what speeds u achieve with 9000 rpm, im NOT saying u cant do it, im just interested to noe what can be achieved with this engine

my solution ar....for maximum high rpm is getting twin carbs, crazy cams, oversized pistons, pnp head, 4g18 pistons and custom longer length conrods which u would have to order, this by nature will make the rod ratio more ideal and suitable for higher revs, dont forget high compression and improve sparking, ok lah dats it

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
tanks bro for your advice..
if have done all that u said just know..
for ur information..i have used wabber for my car.
but the problem when i using this..i cannot entered 1.5 sinlge cam category..
i have to entered 4g91 category...
the K/M meter shows if mistaken on 3rd gear is near 170...

---------- Post added at 12:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 AM ----------

besides..the carb dat i use is not a usual one..
i also modified it to assure my carb able to supply sufficient air/fuel..
the jetting of that carb is also modified..so dat it can supply enough of air/fuel...

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
sa320w

why want to rev so high? why not just change gear.

Lol this dude is hilarious
never mind...
u don kno wat i want...
for ur information,if u want to play 4g15..1.3 gearbox is a good one..
if u dont believe me..ask someone in this forum..
and i finally get da solution for all this things...
tanks for all the person dat help me directly and indirectly in this forum..
especially to tofu manic...he always give me a good idea....
tanks bro...

Silverstein

Oct 27, 2009
lol, is a "Common knowledge" that 1.3 is a short gear ratio.

doesnt take much digging or research. Common sense explains why is it shorter gear ratio.

anyways, good luck to you, i dont think you know what your doing though.

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
sa320w,
what is the final drive size for 4g13 gbox? (we use kampung style la, how many teeth?)
does 4g13 8v and 12v gbox carry the same construction?

n again, what is ur current compression?

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Hey guys. Help me up abit here aite.

Recently my satria 1.3 SVDO has been very sluggish in terms of acceleration and pick up wise. In other words, it feels laggy and no instant throttle response.

I am listing down the list of modifications I have done to the car. BTW it got worse after the exhaust and LCP.
1)Performance drop in
2) 4-2-1 extractor from W.Heng.
3)1.7 inch outer diameter piping following original route, one mid bullet and a big tabung straight flow exhaust OEM style.
4) Engine oil 15w50 from Mobil, change every 5000k. Sparkies are normal OEM, plug cable OEM, I think are in good shape.
5) Undampened lightened crank pulley. (this is where I feel that it is sluggish the most). No instant throttle response.

I installed a vacuum meter, and I realize, that when I am idling, and when the AC compressor kicks in, the vacuum needle does not stay still, instead it kinda jumps back and forth. I can feel the engine slightly revving, like it is on high cams. So lets say if the AC kicks in, and the needle shows a reading of 15, then it will hover between 14 and 16 slightly and the engine revs a little, like I said, being on high cams.

I am not sure of what makes my car really sluggish also, unless someone can recommend me a good mechanic around Port Dickson, or Sunway and Subang area to diagnose my problem.

Thanks.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
maybe ur engine oil is too heavy.... normally a 10W40 is good enough. want it lighter abit more u can change to a lightened crank pulley if all else u wanna maintain standard..IMO

damone

Oct 7, 2008
I have already changed to a lightened crank pulley. I suspect it is internals, as the engine revs like it is on highcams when the AC compressor kicks in.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
then u can try decarbonizing the intake manifold and install a FICD thingy to stabilize ur idling when u turn on the aircon

sumimasen

Feb 10, 2007
damone,
there is a probability that u nid to service up ur throttle body, since u edi mentioned that u r running SVDO type which prone to hv dis kind of disease.

damone

Oct 7, 2008
Throttle body and intake have been cleaned with threebond cleaner just one month ago. No difference in between that. The main problem is that when the AC kicks in, the the car will idle like it is on highcams. When the compressor is not working, the vacuum is steady. It got worse after I install the LCP.

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
I have already changed to a lightened crank pulley. I suspect it is internals, as the engine revs like it is on highcams when the AC compressor kicks in.
you might need to check on your AC compressor
from my experience might be ur mechanic put too much of AC gas in it.
coz i face such experience before...let a noob mechanic add AC gas then problem occur then i sent back to my favourite workshop and my mechanic just release some AC gas then problem solved already

heloo...guys....im using iswara stock 1.3....i would like 2 change my air filter to APEXi....izit help for the pick up....now im using the cheap cheao air filter..no brand 1.....if ok..then where can i get the cheapest orginal new set? anyway place suggestion?