Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
in 1.5 single cam..
i just bought racing camshaft, head PnP, crank and cam pulley
and others thing..
what are the other thing that i must do in order to make my engine more powerful??
i also want to bet wif my rival..
he using 4g92...
do you think there is any way that i can beat him??
please help me..

---------- Post added at 02:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:00 AM ----------

actually this is my second time in mod 4g15 engine..
first time i mod i can say that it was a very succesful..
but i still not satisfied with the performance on that engine..
bcoz i cannot run my engine on hi RPM..it only manage to reach 9000 RPM...
but when i press the pedal when my car stop..it will reach until 11000 RPM..
what i must do to make it 11000 RPM when i have race???

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
You are new, I know, so it's our responsibility to teach you to become a responsible forummer. If it's a private and unsanctioned race, and if your intention of joining this discussion is to win such race, with betting involve. No one will offer any help.

Don't get me wrong. No one is trying to enforce any law here, and no one will stop you particpating in such a race. However, it's a taboo of rising such intention openly in a public internet forum. If you want to, please do it in private.

However, if what you are going to participate is a legal race event sanctioned by an authorized organization, I appologize and rest my case.

Anyway, mentioning about a bet doesn't invite any welcoming response here. You may not like this, but take this as a lesson learnt. Good luck.

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
im sorry im i make u feel uncomfort with my word...
actually it just for fun...
in 2 weeks time..there is a drag battle held in my place..
so i want to join the drag battle...
its not betting...
i just need your help..
please....i run out of time oledy..

It sounds like you already know more than us already.

Standalone ECU? Lighten car? Slicks? Racing fuel? High compression? Turbo? Supercharge? Balancing? I dunno. I know nothing about modifications.

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
i jus kno a bit abot engine..
dats why i join this forum..
to increase my knoledge...i use carburetor to in my car....please..
any comment??
i jus bought stroker kit from powerzone...
but still dont plug it...

---------- Post added at 03:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

it seems like everybody here do not offer me any help at all...
i join diz forum bcoz want to make a frens...it seems like im not welcome to join da forum...
i kno dat my early involvement here was make someone uncomfort...im sory for dat...i kno many professional racer here..even tough i have make someone feel uncomfort wif my presence here..but i also feel dissapoint too...

i jus kno a bit abot engine..
dats why i join this forum..
to increase my knoledge...i use carburetor to in my car....please..
any comment??
i jus bought stroker kit from powerzone...
but still dont plug it...

---------- Post added at 03:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

it seems like everybody here do not offer me any help at all...
i join diz forum bcoz want to make a frens...it seems like im not welcome to join da forum...
i kno dat my early involvement here was make someone uncomfort...im sory for dat...i kno many professional racer here..even tough i have make someone feel uncomfort wif my presence here..but i also feel dissapoint too...
bro....relax man....u will learn alot in zth forum, trust me, just be patient....

as for your drag racing, i hope u take it to the track, not on our public roads,
on the track, i dont care u wanna bet money ka or anything else, as long u dont
do illegal racing on the road.

u are always welcome to zth bro....there are alot of car mods sifu here....but
maybe they all go balik tido...friday ma....u should open another thread & post your questions....
alot of members here are willing to help u....

anyways, how much u bought the stroker kit from powerzone?
wat car u using? na or turbo?

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
im using n/a..
satria...
i play at track bro..i have done a lot of modification in few days time..but as i said before...
my car cannot play at hi RPM..
the prize of stroker kit is around 3k...my fren was helping me to bought it...

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Have you done engine balancing?
How is your power curve throughout the rpm?

Since yours is a carbie and it has no rev cut, but if it doesn't have power at 11000rpm, why do you need to go that high? What about your clutch? Can it take the beating?

What have you done to your engine so far?

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
ya..i have done it..
i also have changed the spring valve...

---------- Post added at 04:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

bcoz 1 of my member have hit the 11000 RPM with the power is still increasing...

Shinjite

Feb 27, 2006
Klang
ya..i have done it..
i also have changed the spring valve...

---------- Post added at 04:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

bcoz 1 of my member have hit the 11000 RPM with the power is still increasing...
Hows ur dyno graph? What is the max power at what rpm?

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
i not done dyno test yet...

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

im not done dyno test yet..

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
11k rpm?this is very interesting...

i think stroker kit+pnp+good exhaust system+standalone+full engine blueprint and balancing also cannot rev 11k and still has the torque to it...there will be a cut off point for your torque...and its definitely not 11k...

if you wanna beat your rival...y must you hit 11krpm???whats the drag distance??1kilometer?

but it seems you ran out of time already, so many things to do with so little time...

i like the way you say "I bought the stroker kit but have not plug it in"<----seems so simple...like lego...

respect!

sa320w

Mar 4, 2010
semporna/sabah
11k rpm?this is very interesting...

i think stroker kit+pnp+good exhaust system+standalone+full engine blueprint and balancing also cannot rev 11k and still has the torque to it...there will be a cut off point for your torque...and its definitely not 11k...

if you wanna beat your rival...y must you hit 11krpm???whats the drag distance??1kilometer?

but it seems you ran out of time already, so many things to do with so little time...

i like the way you say "I bought the stroker kit but have not plug it in"<----seems so simple...like lego...

respect!
im using carburetor in order to reach 11000RPM..
im not lying at u all..
but the problem is i cannot hit it when i in the race...
it only can reach up to 9000 RPM...
dats my previous engine..
now i want to make another engine for drag battle in 2 weeks time....

---------- Post added at 04:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

i kno most all of u are using bigger engine..
dat why u didnt reach dat RPM..
u using computer box..
as we all kno computer box will have the limit of RPM is it??
i must reach that bcoz i of my fren can do it...
dats the only reason for that..

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
no offense...not say you are lying...

well good luck...2 weeks very short time...

i got my rev cut removed, but to me no point as my torque when reach 8k already at a decreasing note...

so its more like syiok sendiri...lols

Hi guys... anyone know whether this aveo bodykit is available in Msia ?? especially JB and KL??