[Price] Puspakom Inspection & Name Transfer

turbo85

Hi All,

May I know how much does it cost for the Puspakom inspection and car owner Name Transfer process when we buy a second hand car?

:driver:

Thanks,
turbo85

Puspakom RM30
JPJ RM100

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:42 PM ----------

if thru hire purchase different story... its a B7 test... what i mentioned is for B5

Tht dirt cheap kah? Then i kena con by second hand car dealer d.. F
They charged me RM180 for Puspakom, RM280 for Name Transfer

Tht dirt cheap kah? Then i kena con by second hand car dealer d.. F
They charged me RM180 for Puspakom, RM280 for Name Transfer

Their labor charge...

If not how they wanna cari makan... Haiya!

things that go thru 1 hand sure pay extra 1.... otherwise they will take the hassle run here n there settle those paperwork for u?

its common if u get used car or runner to do.
rm180 & rm280 is consider standard...unless u know the dealer...they will give u some discount.

rm30 for b5
rm60 for b7
rm100 for transfer cash purchase
rm150 for transfer name with finance

the above u need to do on yr own...puspakom...maybe 1hr to 4-5hrs, jpj name transfer 1-4-5hrs depends....peak season maybe longer.

if get runner, they will charge extra..to make a living....hope my explanation clear yr doubt...used car dealer not cheating u.....

if i do the most i charge is rm150 puspakom b5 plus rm250 name transfer - within same day.......but not me doing, i get my runner to do....

Wanna settle fast, use runner...

Wanna cheap, go yourself... simple theory :proud:

Is there a Puspakom inspection center in Putra Heights?
Someone told me that there is one but on checking with Puspakom website, there is none.

On the charges, who is responsible for the cost? Seller or Buyer?

usually is the buyer. unless the seller is so generous...